SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 

13 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 9:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It looks great and I hope you have a good time wearing it.
2/1/10 9:57 PM
Sew tell me said...
I guess it would depend on what look you're going for. It looks a little "prom-ish" with the drape and lot "FUN-ish" without it but you look hot in it no matter what. Hope that helps.
2/2/10 1:40 AM
julie w said...
Love your dress, I vote keep the drape.
2/2/10 5:11 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lynn, that is one fantastic dress. I find adhering the invisible zipper with Wonder Tape (a two-sided tape that washes away) to the fabric before stitching, makes all the difference. You can see what the zipper is going to look like on both sides of the fabric and make necessary adjustments anything is permanent.
2/2/10 6:36 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I wish I could help on the zipper!
2/2/10 8:51 AM
Lynn67 said...
Thanks - and thanks Peter for the Wonder Tape tip!
2/2/10 5:05 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like your 23rd Psalm for seamstresses ;-)
2/3/10 8:48 AM
Kayseri said...
Great dress. I like the drape, it adds class, but its a bit stiff. I think a chiffon type would flow like the skirt flows.
2/6/10 3:11 PM
Lynn67 said...
Ooh, thanks for the tip - I'm going to the fabric store today. I'll post a new picture if I get it done in time!
2/7/10 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now