SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 

13 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/10 9:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
Ooh, thanks for the tip - I'm going to the fabric store today. I'll post a new picture if I get it done in time!
2/7/10 8:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Great dress. I like the drape, it adds class, but its a bit stiff. I think a chiffon type would flow like the skirt flows.
2/6/10 3:11 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like your 23rd Psalm for seamstresses ;-)
2/3/10 8:48 AM
Lynn67 said...
Thanks - and thanks Peter for the Wonder Tape tip!
2/2/10 5:05 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I wish I could help on the zipper!
2/2/10 8:51 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lynn, that is one fantastic dress. I find adhering the invisible zipper with Wonder Tape (a two-sided tape that washes away) to the fabric before stitching, makes all the difference. You can see what the zipper is going to look like on both sides of the fabric and make necessary adjustments anything is permanent.
2/2/10 6:36 AM
julie w said...
Love your dress, I vote keep the drape.
2/2/10 5:11 AM
Sew tell me said...
I guess it would depend on what look you're going for. It looks a little "prom-ish" with the drape and lot "FUN-ish" without it but you look hot in it no matter what. Hope that helps.
2/2/10 1:40 AM
mm said...
It looks great and I hope you have a good time wearing it.
2/1/10 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: DDisciplin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review