Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1008 (Wong Singh Jones Kimono Wrap) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 810 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 1:08 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
It's nice to see your smiling face again in a review. Thanks for tempting me with yet another Hot Pattern. Aargh. You picked a great color combination.
2/3/10 6:48 AM
Sic said...
Pretty dress! I love the contrasting colors you chose!
2/3/10 8:08 AM
moushka said...
You look wonderful in your new dress! Thanks for reviewing this. Great to see how pretty it is on you.
2/3/10 9:45 AM
Riesie said...
Very pretty. I will have to move my pattern up to the top of the to-do pile.
2/3/10 9:55 AM
servantofclio said...
The dress looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 11:37 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I love your dress!! Very nice.
2/3/10 5:19 PM
crazygrad said...
It looks great on you!!
2/3/10 9:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic dress on you! Wonderful work as always!
2/3/10 9:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome fit Michelle. Very flattering.
2/3/10 10:31 PM
horseowner said...
I saw your accomplishments on hotpatterns website, and I must say, you wear each garment with pizazz--and a dazzling smile-we/I would like to develop that winner attitude you display so graciously-THANKS!! jacki jo
2/4/10 3:23 AM
katie lynne said...
Very cool with the leggings! I like this on you. Interesting, you picked the color combination I'm wanting to use for a similar look. (I got the idea from the Mummy movie--there's a guy wearing a gunpowder grey/white striped kaftan with a crimson sash that I love.) Thanks for an inspiring review!
2/4/10 4:33 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely !
2/4/10 8:29 AM
chelsy21 said...
Really cute. Love the colors. Did you sew the leggings? What pattern?
2/4/10 9:43 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress. The red contrast bands really set off the main fabric. Good choice.
2/4/10 11:53 AM
michellep74 said...
@chelsy21, I actually picked up the leggings for $4 at Target--they had something like four different lengths for that price. The fabric choice was sort of an impulse thing. I actually bought different fabric for this dress, but when I received my package from Melody with these pieces, they were right on top of each other and I liked how they looked together. :)
2/4/10 1:50 PM
KathySews said...
No FBA? get out. This looks great
2/6/10 3:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love the color combination!
2/6/10 10:55 PM
librarylady said...
Lovely dress and great colors. Thanks for reviewing this.
2/13/10 7:31 AM
elbai said...
michelle: i'm curently working on this pattern after seeing how great it looks on you. did you include the optional buttons on your dress? or do you think they're not necessary?
2/27/10 4:58 PM
michellep74 said...
elbai, I did not use the button closures. The ties are pretty secure, and I haven't had problems with the dress opening up.
2/28/10 1:11 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. I love this color combination! I'm going to have to try it again!
5/11/10 1:54 PM
crazygrad said...
Everyone who loves the color combo seriously needs to move to Columbus! Thems the Buckeyes colors!
12/10/10 12:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us