SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 818 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/3/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
Thanks for your review...I spotted this pattern right off and have been waiting for reviews! It looks great and I love the color!
2/3/10 7:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. Now you have me looking at the pattern. Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 3:06 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love your version! I could totally see this on one of my 3 year old girls. We are constantly layering here and they would love it in a pink knit with embroidery.
2/3/10 1:12 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
I never noticed the lovely pleated detail before . . . it stands out so much more with your lighter colored solid fabric! I love this!!!!
2/3/10 12:30 PM
Time4me said...
You're right. That solid colour really shows off the loveliness of the pattern. Nice job.
2/3/10 12:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 10:37 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 10:37 AM
marjenann said...
Sensational!! I just ordered my first Jalie pattern. With luck I will have a garment as lovely as your's.
2/3/10 7:21 AM
mars418 said...
That's really pretty. I love the pleats! I have this pattern so need to move it to the front burner! Thanks for the great review!
2/3/10 6:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
On my pile to make in a very similar fabric type and colour to yours. Thanks for the review!
2/3/10 5:34 AM
artkat said...
This is on my list to buy
2/3/10 3:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, this is gorgeous. I can't believe I didn't notice this pattern before. It looks wonderful and I love the colour, the pleats and the lovely shaping. I can see why you are so keen on this pattern.
2/3/10 3:14 AM
Elona said...
Very, very pretty! The solid color really shows off those lovely pleats.
2/3/10 3:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now