SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 193
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/3/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said... (2/3/10 7:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review...I spotted this pattern right off and have been waiting for reviews! It looks great and I love the color!
DorothyK said... (2/3/10 3:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Now you have me looking at the pattern. Thanks for the review.
cabinbaby said... (2/3/10 1:12 PM) Reply
I love your version! I could totally see this on one of my 3 year old girls. We are constantly layering here and they would love it in a pink knit with embroidery.
Auntie Allyn said... (2/3/10 12:30 PM) Reply
I never noticed the lovely pleated detail before . . . it stands out so much more with your lighter colored solid fabric! I love this!!!!
Time4me said... (2/3/10 12:27 PM) Reply
You're right. That solid colour really shows off the loveliness of the pattern. Nice job.
RadarRadiance said... (2/3/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Love it! Thanks for the review.
RadarRadiance said... (2/3/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Love it! Thanks for the review.
marjenann said... (2/3/10 7:21 AM) Reply
Sensational!! I just ordered my first Jalie pattern. With luck I will have a garment as lovely as your's.
mars418 said... (2/3/10 6:56 AM) Reply
That's really pretty. I love the pleats! I have this pattern so need to move it to the front burner! Thanks for the great review!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/3/10 5:34 AM) Reply
On my pile to make in a very similar fabric type and colour to yours. Thanks for the review!
artkat said... (2/3/10 3:22 AM) Reply
This is on my list to buy
yorkshire lass said... (2/3/10 3:14 AM) Reply
Ooh, this is gorgeous. I can't believe I didn't notice this pattern before. It looks wonderful and I love the colour, the pleats and the lovely shaping. I can see why you are so keen on this pattern.
Elona said... (2/3/10 3:09 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty! The solid color really shows off those lovely pleats.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-123

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details