SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

38 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 209)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 164 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/3/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said... (2/3/10 7:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review...I spotted this pattern right off and have been waiting for reviews! It looks great and I love the color!
DorothyK said... (2/3/10 3:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Now you have me looking at the pattern. Thanks for the review.
cabinbaby said... (2/3/10 1:12 PM) Reply
I love your version! I could totally see this on one of my 3 year old girls. We are constantly layering here and they would love it in a pink knit with embroidery.
Auntie Allyn said... (2/3/10 12:30 PM) Reply
I never noticed the lovely pleated detail before . . . it stands out so much more with your lighter colored solid fabric! I love this!!!!
Time4me said... (2/3/10 12:27 PM) Reply
You're right. That solid colour really shows off the loveliness of the pattern. Nice job.
RadarRadiance said... (2/3/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Love it! Thanks for the review.
RadarRadiance said... (2/3/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Love it! Thanks for the review.
marjenann said... (2/3/10 7:21 AM) Reply
Sensational!! I just ordered my first Jalie pattern. With luck I will have a garment as lovely as your's.
mars418 said... (2/3/10 6:56 AM) Reply
That's really pretty. I love the pleats! I have this pattern so need to move it to the front burner! Thanks for the great review!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/3/10 5:34 AM) Reply
On my pile to make in a very similar fabric type and colour to yours. Thanks for the review!
artkat said... (2/3/10 3:22 AM) Reply
This is on my list to buy
yorkshire lass said... (2/3/10 3:14 AM) Reply
Ooh, this is gorgeous. I can't believe I didn't notice this pattern before. It looks wonderful and I love the colour, the pleats and the lovely shaping. I can see why you are so keen on this pattern.
Elona said... (2/3/10 3:09 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty! The solid color really shows off those lovely pleats.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
StyleArc Amy Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details