SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 184
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/3/10 1:43 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
Thanks for your review...I spotted this pattern right off and have been waiting for reviews! It looks great and I love the color!
2/3/10 7:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. Now you have me looking at the pattern. Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 3:06 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love your version! I could totally see this on one of my 3 year old girls. We are constantly layering here and they would love it in a pink knit with embroidery.
2/3/10 1:12 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
I never noticed the lovely pleated detail before . . . it stands out so much more with your lighter colored solid fabric! I love this!!!!
2/3/10 12:30 PM
Time4me said...
You're right. That solid colour really shows off the loveliness of the pattern. Nice job.
2/3/10 12:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 10:37 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Thanks for the review.
2/3/10 10:37 AM
marjenann said...
Sensational!! I just ordered my first Jalie pattern. With luck I will have a garment as lovely as your's.
2/3/10 7:21 AM
mars418 said...
That's really pretty. I love the pleats! I have this pattern so need to move it to the front burner! Thanks for the great review!
2/3/10 6:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
On my pile to make in a very similar fabric type and colour to yours. Thanks for the review!
2/3/10 5:34 AM
artkat said...
This is on my list to buy
2/3/10 3:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, this is gorgeous. I can't believe I didn't notice this pattern before. It looks wonderful and I love the colour, the pleats and the lovely shaping. I can see why you are so keen on this pattern.
2/3/10 3:14 AM
Elona said...
Very, very pretty! The solid color really shows off those lovely pleats.
2/3/10 3:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info