SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2440 

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mint Chocolate Chick
photo

 
 
About Mint Chocolate Chickstar
Member since: 8/3/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 12:17 PM
Last Updated:10/24/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JennifeRose7 said... (10/25/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I really love this! I hope to find this pattern in my searching one of these days. Wrap dresses are so fun!
Annette1 said... (10/24/10 7:31 PM) Reply
This is SO cute. And, you know, it doesn't LOOK like it's too short-waisted. I love it, and you look great in it!
renren said... (10/24/10 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! And somehow it's calling to mind a yellow shirtwaist dress my mom used to wear? Don't know how, but there's a strong connection. Love it!
nicegirl said... (2/4/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The binding is a great touch!
Mint Chocolate Chick said... (2/3/10 12:32 PM) Reply
The dress in real life wouldn't scream "1961!" if I hadn't made it in pink with pink gingham trim. The style is actually fairly neutral, and it could easily be made to look more modern in a different fabric, and with smaller pockets.
Riesie said... (2/3/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute, but the scary thing is that I remember dresses like this............
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 7026

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details