SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2440 

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mint Chocolate Chick
photo

 
 
About Mint Chocolate Chickstar
Member since: 8/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 12:17 PM
Last Updated:10/24/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Cute, but the scary thing is that I remember dresses like this............
2/3/10 12:21 PM
Mint Chocolate Chick said...
The dress in real life wouldn't scream "1961!" if I hadn't made it in pink with pink gingham trim. The style is actually fairly neutral, and it could easily be made to look more modern in a different fabric, and with smaller pockets.
2/3/10 12:32 PM
nicegirl said...
The binding is a great touch!
2/4/10 10:39 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! And somehow it's calling to mind a yellow shirtwaist dress my mom used to wear? Don't know how, but there's a strong connection. Love it!
10/24/10 5:57 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute. And, you know, it doesn't LOOK like it's too short-waisted. I love it, and you look great in it!
10/24/10 7:31 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
I really love this! I hope to find this pattern in my searching one of these days. Wrap dresses are so fun!
10/25/10 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5797

photo
by: LotusMonke...

Review

Pattern