Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Now & Zen Shirts (Now and Zen Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 468 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 5:59 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 11:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice looking blouse and the fabric is just gorgeous. I wonder if you were to drop the SW people an email and mention the problems if they would be willing to replace it at no charge? I know Vogue replaced for free an SB Today's Fit pattern after it was discovered there was an error in the pattern. It might be worth a try? Great job in spite of the difficulties and thanks for raising the red flag for those who follow in your steps!
2/3/10 6:49 PM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the fabric.
2/3/10 9:18 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful blouse - I love the collar. Thanks for the error notations for this pattern. This is exactly why we need PR (among other reasons as well!)
2/5/10 9:32 AM
Sandi S said...
The blouse turned out beautiful. I really like your fabric choice.
2/7/10 8:28 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I like the blue and I am seeing details in the collar that I could not see with the print. I'm wondering if you found it easier to make the second time around (and look at those buttonholes--wow!).
2/18/10 12:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really NEAT collar!! ;)
2/18/10 7:36 PM
Christas said...
You did such a nice job of sewing this! Thanks for the heads up on the mistakes in the pattern.
2/18/10 7:53 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks like a very comfortable blouse. I like the blue color. Also like the collar.
2/18/10 8:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us