SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/3/10 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amelia Airhead said...
Okay, okay, you're convincing! I'll try it!
2/10/10 9:20 PM
SewRusty said...
I'd already read about these on your blog, but wanted to congratulate you (again) on how awesome your jeans turned out! :-)
2/10/10 5:27 PM
Scheryka said...
Feckin outstanding jeans, review, and blog. I just finished a pair for my daughhter who keeps sprouting like the bean stalk. I got tired of running back and forth to the store buying new jeans. This ia an outstanding pattern. Love it love it love it. I'll be starting on mine in the near future. PS. Did I mention you made some feckin outstanding jeans!!?? :)
2/8/10 12:05 PM
Annette Wright said...
Oh your jeans turned out so hot and sexy on you. I just finished my first pair of Jalie jeans (silly me reads the reviews afterwards) and they turned out nicely too. I'm starting my 2nd pair now. I was also excited to find your blog through your review, talk about a fun read. Awesome job!!!
2/5/10 4:33 PM
Deepika said...
Kudos! You deserve to show them off. They are so nice and it's so awesome to read yet another review. I was going to wait to trace mine out but after reading your review, I must absolutely drop everything else and trace it right now! I will also use your method of altering the yoke. Thank you!
2/5/10 10:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look fecking amazing. Well done.
2/5/10 1:33 AM
Patzee said...
Like you, I am long waisted and it's impossible to find the right jean leg-length. I can't wait to try this pattern.
2/4/10 8:21 PM
LouiseS said...
I already loved your blog, but this entry put it over the top! Congratulations on fecking fetching jeans. I have the pattern but haven't sewn it yet. Now I am inspired!
2/4/10 4:27 PM
becca a said...
Your jeans are so flattering! I agree that this is the most useful pattern in my stash.
2/4/10 9:07 AM
Elke said...
These look great and I enjoy reading your blog!
2/4/10 8:52 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'm long waisted too, so I'll have to check out these jeans sometime....If you want to some truly cool stretch denim, check out Vogue Fabrics. They have some great stuff at good prices!
2/4/10 8:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Really enjoyed your blog and items you have sewn as well as the garments you admire and would like to sew...
2/4/10 8:28 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Wow! Those jeans are sooo cool! I have this pattern and I'm still a little scared to try it but I may need to get over it. I love your blog!
2/4/10 8:10 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I have never even considered making my own jeans, but I'm afraid your review has tipped me over the edge (as someone else put it) to purchase this pattern and give it a try. Your jeans look absolutely fabulous!
2/4/10 8:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, those look wonderful. I am working on this pattern right now and I hope mine come out half as nice as yours. They are great. Well done.
2/4/10 7:37 AM
VtMartha said...
Your review is fantastic, your blog hysterical and the fit of these pants is wonderful! They make your legs look a mile long.
2/4/10 7:15 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your blog and review of these amazing jeans tipped me over the edge and I finally ordered the pattern. Of course to justify the shipping I had to add a few extra patterns in there - thanks a lot!!
2/4/10 3:32 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations! Great jeans, review and blog!
2/4/10 3:17 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jeans...I loved your blog by the way. I have the pattern and denim..I'm just waiting to find the time. I will keep in mind to add a lot of length after reading that you only took out 1". That is good to know. Great pants and review!
2/3/10 11:06 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love those fecking jeans!!!
2/3/10 10:47 PM
Lori V said...
They look great.
2/3/10 10:46 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your jeans and your colourful blog review!
2/3/10 10:39 PM
Mimi O said...
Jeans look great! Enjoy your blog as well...
2/3/10 9:18 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking jeans!
2/3/10 9:04 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love them!
2/3/10 8:49 PM
Trenessa said...
your jeans look great, but your blog is fecking hilarious!!!
2/3/10 8:31 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful fit, and if I had been drinking coffee while reading your blog, I would have sprayed the keyboard! That's terrific writing, and funnier than heck, she said circumspectly.
2/3/10 8:23 PM
jilly cooper said...
Great jeans and loved the review:)
2/3/10 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review