SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

24 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 904
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 870
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 11:02 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Love these stripes! Oh, I've gotten your kitties mixed up again. I was thinking the white one was Molly! No matter, they are all three adorable. I hope the top does not shrink because it is beautiful!
2/4/10 0:22 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great on you! Doesn't look tight but I agree with each type of knit used. I have the pattern and made it, too. Will also write a review and I also did the B view. C looks good, too!
2/4/10 10:01 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think the shirt looks just fine and I like the stripe. Give Ms Molly a scratch for me please, I love big kitties!
2/4/10 10:20 AM
sewing for fun said...
Really cute, I love the stripes!
2/4/10 3:17 PM
no7262 said...
Great job! Nora :)
2/4/10 4:56 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute - I have this pattern for my daughter but haven't tried it yet. I must move it to the front of the list.
2/5/10 9:45 AM
fryman said...
thanks for the review. I bought this because I was told that Coni is an excellent drafts-woman. You T-shirt looks great. Make another so you can show off.
2/5/10 1:41 PM
LizBa said...
Looks great! You had better luck than I did with this pattern.
2/18/10 10:03 PM
kkkkaty said...
very cute! You, the shirt, and Molly
2/18/10 10:15 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and it makes me want to sew this pattern right now. (And I like how you always hold your cats like you would hold human babies! The same hand placement to make the creature feel safe and secure and you can see from the cats' relaxed expressions they know they are in good, competent hands.)
2/19/10 6:50 AM
no7262 said...
They both look really nice! Love Molly! Nora :)
2/19/10 7:41 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the same turquoise fabric to make a dress I reviewed on here. It's a comfy fabric. Yay! Another cat lover! Pretty cats.
2/19/10 12:42 PM
Stargirl7 said...
I like the fit - you've made a nice shirt. I hope my attempt comes out as well. Always hard to know how/if to adjust a knit, bust-wise. Thanks for the review!
10/16/10 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7201

photo
by: maryfrana

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: dixiediy

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now