SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

25 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 11:02 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stargirl7 said...
I like the fit - you've made a nice shirt. I hope my attempt comes out as well. Always hard to know how/if to adjust a knit, bust-wise. Thanks for the review!
10/16/10 1:17 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the same turquoise fabric to make a dress I reviewed on here. It's a comfy fabric. Yay! Another cat lover! Pretty cats.
2/19/10 12:42 PM
no7262 said...
They both look really nice! Love Molly! Nora :)
2/19/10 7:41 AM
Renren said...
Very nice and it makes me want to sew this pattern right now. (And I like how you always hold your cats like you would hold human babies! The same hand placement to make the creature feel safe and secure and you can see from the cats' relaxed expressions they know they are in good, competent hands.)
2/19/10 6:50 AM
kkkkaty said...
very cute! You, the shirt, and Molly
2/18/10 10:15 PM
LizBa said...
Looks great! You had better luck than I did with this pattern.
2/18/10 10:03 PM
fryman said...
thanks for the review. I bought this because I was told that Coni is an excellent drafts-woman. You T-shirt looks great. Make another so you can show off.
2/5/10 1:41 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute - I have this pattern for my daughter but haven't tried it yet. I must move it to the front of the list.
2/5/10 9:45 AM
no7262 said...
Great job! Nora :)
2/4/10 4:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really cute, I love the stripes!
2/4/10 3:17 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think the shirt looks just fine and I like the stripe. Give Ms Molly a scratch for me please, I love big kitties!
2/4/10 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great on you! Doesn't look tight but I agree with each type of knit used. I have the pattern and made it, too. Will also write a review and I also did the B view. C looks good, too!
2/4/10 10:01 AM
Renren said...
Love these stripes! Oh, I've gotten your kitties mixed up again. I was thinking the white one was Molly! No matter, they are all three adorable. I hope the top does not shrink because it is beautiful!
2/4/10 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Marfy 2568

photo
by: merteuil

Review
Other 0000 Purse

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now