SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

28 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 963 (patterns: 929)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 11:02 PM
Last Updated:2/18/10 9:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stargirl7 said... (10/16/10 1:17 AM) Reply
I like the fit - you've made a nice shirt. I hope my attempt comes out as well. Always hard to know how/if to adjust a knit, bust-wise. Thanks for the review!
Passion4Sewing said... (2/19/10 12:42 PM) Reply
I used the same turquoise fabric to make a dress I reviewed on here. It's a comfy fabric. Yay! Another cat lover! Pretty cats.
no7262 said... (2/19/10 7:41 AM) Reply
They both look really nice! Love Molly! Nora :)
renren said... (2/19/10 6:50 AM) Reply
Very nice and it makes me want to sew this pattern right now. (And I like how you always hold your cats like you would hold human babies! The same hand placement to make the creature feel safe and secure and you can see from the cats' relaxed expressions they know they are in good, competent hands.)
kkkkaty said... (2/18/10 10:15 PM) Reply
very cute! You, the shirt, and Molly
LizBa said... (2/18/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Looks great! You had better luck than I did with this pattern.
fryman said... (2/5/10 1:41 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I bought this because I was told that Coni is an excellent drafts-woman. You T-shirt looks great. Make another so you can show off.
fourkid said... (2/5/10 9:45 AM) Reply
Very cute - I have this pattern for my daughter but haven't tried it yet. I must move it to the front of the list.
no7262 said... (2/4/10 4:56 PM) Reply
Great job! Nora :)
sewing for fun said... (2/4/10 3:17 PM) Reply
Really cute, I love the stripes!
waltzqueen said... (2/4/10 10:20 AM) Reply
I think the shirt looks just fine and I like the stripe. Give Ms Molly a scratch for me please, I love big kitties!
RadarRadiance said... (2/4/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Doesn't look tight but I agree with each type of knit used. I have the pattern and made it, too. Will also write a review and I also did the B view. C looks good, too!
renren said... (2/4/10 0:22 AM) Reply
Love these stripes! Oh, I've gotten your kitties mixed up again. I was thinking the white one was Molly! No matter, they are all three adorable. I hope the top does not shrink because it is beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used ARM KNITTING

photo
by: MinaLMcGra...

Review