Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1091 (WSJ Marrakesh Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 812 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/10 5:00 AM
Last Updated:2/4/10 6:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Another great result with this pattern. I love both pairs and think the plaid fabric looks great. I've got to get to this pattern ASAP, what am I waiting for?
2/4/10 6:48 AM
ElizabethDee said...
wow -- your pants look great on you! who would ever have guessed that drawstring pants could look so sleek?
2/4/10 7:35 AM
Renren said...
This says it all: "These are the best pants I have ever made and I absolutely love them! " Fabulous and great review, too.
2/4/10 9:30 AM
Elona said...
Terrific looking pants. It is interesting that the two fabrics produced such different results--but they both look wonderful on you.
2/4/10 11:58 AM
michellep74 said...
I love both pairs--that plaid fabric on the cotton/linen blend is really cute! I love these pants too--I really need to make another pair or two.
2/4/10 1:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your pants. They look great. Appreciated the review too. Keep writing!
2/4/10 1:45 PM
brissie71 said...
These pants look lovely, Sue, very professional.
2/4/10 2:56 PM
Schnauzer said...
Sue, These pants look great! I have made these and I didn't have a problem with the crotch either. I bet your third pair will be fabulous!
2/4/10 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
They both look good but the plaid is particularly interesting as it seems an unusual choice for this style. Nevertheless it works - especially the pattern matching. No, they don't just belong on the golf course.
2/5/10 1:27 AM
SpinningJenny said...
These look fantastic on you Sue - stylish result in that fabric and a flattering cut. Hope you enjoy wearing them. Thanks so much for your helpful review.
2/5/10 5:08 AM
Margie T said...
I love your pants. Great fit and thanks for a great review.
2/5/10 7:10 AM
becca a said...
These pants are fantastic on you! Thanks for the helpful review.
2/5/10 7:22 PM
Lou05 said...
Great review! I really appreciate all the information and the chance to see the same pattern used in two fabrics. You did a beautiful job and now I'll add this pattern to my wish list. They look great on you.
4/23/10 11:23 PM
rose4524 said...
Thanks for a great review. I've been on the fence about this pattern, may be time to take the leap.
9/20/10 10:08 PM
rose4524 said...
Interesting...thanks for the detailed review; the photos of the poly version helped me appreciate how the result can look quite tailored vs the pkg illustration (they look great). A pants pattern I actually like is illusive, so maybe I will take a crack at this one.
2/4/13 3:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us