SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable skirt. Love the semicircular flare. Excellent top stitching. I would like to make this for DD!
2/5/10 10:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Bravo! It's absolutely adorable, and now you have no reason at all not to make jeans!
2/5/10 12:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a great skirt and you are right, fits you to a T. Love the contrast facing. Also love your fingerless gloves, did you make those too? Can't wait to see your jeans.
2/5/10 12:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking skirt!
2/5/10 12:36 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Great topstitching!
2/5/10 1:31 PM
persevering said...
Yes, your skirt is absolutely adorable and this is a great helpful review. Your achievement is inspiring!
2/5/10 2:09 PM
ssssdeb said...
LOVE IT!
2/5/10 3:02 PM
JanieBee said...
Great fit! It looks very cute on you.
2/5/10 5:46 PM
sew2little said...
You should back into rooms with that skirt! Very cute!
2/5/10 6:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt. Great fit too.
2/5/10 6:17 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderfully helpful review. Your enthusiasm is so contagious. Your skirt looks wonderful and fits perfectly. I can't wait to see the jeans you make!
2/5/10 10:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is a great little skirt and yours look great - I think it is funny that on three different points of the earth, their could be (at least) 3 ladies wearing very similar denim skirts!
2/5/10 10:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow that skirt is great!! So flattering and you really did a terrific job with all the topstitching!
2/5/10 10:57 PM
Jeans said...
This is well done ....the topstitching is sewed straight and I love the Contrast fabric fly sheild and facing...well done
2/6/10 0:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. The top stitching and the flare in the back are especially good.
2/6/10 1:28 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! I love the contrast pattern!
2/6/10 6:17 AM
donna mel said...
so cute! i can't wait to see those jeans.
2/6/10 8:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fab looking skirt, Deepika! Very nice work on the topstitching!
2/6/10 8:47 PM
Deepika said...
AuntieShel, yes I did knit those fingerless gloves. I use them a lot! Everyone, thanks so much for the kind words. And guess what I've been up to? I am more than half way done with my jeans! I hope to finish them tomorrow. Sewing this skirt was a really good idea as a practice for jeans.
2/7/10 0:20 AM
Tini said...
Really really cute and so great on you (great fingerless mittens too). So, if I ever get my regular shape again, I will make one like this!
2/7/10 5:56 AM
Stitchcakes said...
WANT ONE!
2/8/10 1:41 PM
Jali said...
What a cute skirt! Love the flounce at the back and the contrast fabric. Looks like plenty of fun wearing this. Enjoy!
2/13/10 11:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love, love, love that you made it jeans-like, including the mustard-coloured topstitching and buttonhole. This looks superb on you.
2/19/10 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now