Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 830 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/10 10:35 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable skirt. Love the semicircular flare. Excellent top stitching. I would like to make this for DD!
2/5/10 10:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Bravo! It's absolutely adorable, and now you have no reason at all not to make jeans!
2/5/10 12:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a great skirt and you are right, fits you to a T. Love the contrast facing. Also love your fingerless gloves, did you make those too? Can't wait to see your jeans.
2/5/10 12:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking skirt!
2/5/10 12:36 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Great topstitching!
2/5/10 1:31 PM
persevering said...
Yes, your skirt is absolutely adorable and this is a great helpful review. Your achievement is inspiring!
2/5/10 2:09 PM
ssssdeb said...
LOVE IT!
2/5/10 3:02 PM
JanieBee said...
Great fit! It looks very cute on you.
2/5/10 5:46 PM
sew2little said...
You should back into rooms with that skirt! Very cute!
2/5/10 6:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt. Great fit too.
2/5/10 6:17 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderfully helpful review. Your enthusiasm is so contagious. Your skirt looks wonderful and fits perfectly. I can't wait to see the jeans you make!
2/5/10 10:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is a great little skirt and yours look great - I think it is funny that on three different points of the earth, their could be (at least) 3 ladies wearing very similar denim skirts!
2/5/10 10:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow that skirt is great!! So flattering and you really did a terrific job with all the topstitching!
2/5/10 10:57 PM
Jeans said...
This is well done ....the topstitching is sewed straight and I love the Contrast fabric fly sheild and facing...well done
2/6/10 0:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. The top stitching and the flare in the back are especially good.
2/6/10 1:28 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! I love the contrast pattern!
2/6/10 6:17 AM
donna mel said...
so cute! i can't wait to see those jeans.
2/6/10 8:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fab looking skirt, Deepika! Very nice work on the topstitching!
2/6/10 8:47 PM
Deepika said...
AuntieShel, yes I did knit those fingerless gloves. I use them a lot! Everyone, thanks so much for the kind words. And guess what I've been up to? I am more than half way done with my jeans! I hope to finish them tomorrow. Sewing this skirt was a really good idea as a practice for jeans.
2/7/10 0:20 AM
Tini said...
Really really cute and so great on you (great fingerless mittens too). So, if I ever get my regular shape again, I will make one like this!
2/7/10 5:56 AM
Stitchcakes said...
WANT ONE!
2/8/10 1:41 PM
Jali said...
What a cute skirt! Love the flounce at the back and the contrast fabric. Looks like plenty of fun wearing this. Enjoy!
2/13/10 11:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love, love, love that you made it jeans-like, including the mustard-coloured topstitching and buttonhole. This looks superb on you.
2/19/10 11:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us