Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 946 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/10/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:2/10/10 6:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dru said...
You really did a good job on these, the fit is perfect. Love your topstitching.
2/10/10 7:03 PM
Enid E said...
Wow! What nice work and fit! Your top stitching is tops. Good review too....
2/10/10 7:51 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for the review, great fit and top stitching. Nice to see different versions done and stating sizes to help us (who have this pattern on the to do list) a better idea for sizes. They look great.
2/10/10 8:04 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, the fit of your jeans is amazing. Great review.
2/10/10 8:57 PM
jannw said...
very impressive..love your topstitching
2/10/10 9:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your sewing work is perfectly beautiful, as always. Thanks so much for the detailed, excellent photos, fitting techniques and tips. I will follow your guidelines when I get to sewing this one, I am a similar shape.
2/10/10 9:43 PM
Amy-may said...
Love 'em! I said never, but all the fabulous results on the "home made" jeans is contagious - can't wait for my pattern to arrive!
2/10/10 10:06 PM
crazygrad said...
They look great! And if I may- your butt looks great in them!
2/10/10 10:14 PM
Nan Kay said...
I haven't made jeans in more than a few years, but yours make me want to give it a new try. Guess I need another Jalie pattern! Super top stitching.
2/10/10 10:37 PM
novicesewist said...
Wow! You did a great job. They fit great & look terrific!
2/11/10 0:48 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, they both came out superb. Well done, they look fabulous. Thanks for a very, very helpful review. Your topstitching is superb by the way.
2/11/10 3:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think both versions look great and the fit is fantastic.
2/11/10 6:47 AM
clgangi said...
Those fit great! Thank you so much for posting the review, and your size. I'm about the same size as you, and now that I see how FANTASTIC these jeans look on you, I'm inspired to make some for myself!
2/11/10 7:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jeans and a wonderful review. Thanks.
2/11/10 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit - both look terrific on you!
2/11/10 8:58 AM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic fit and great looking pockets. It's so helpful to hear your non-stretch and stretch experience. Since you made my size, just shorter, any chance I can get you to try a long version:-) Just joking. Your work is inspiring me to tackle the pair of Burda jeans that I'm almost happy with after my 2nd muslin.
2/11/10 9:07 AM
cindyann said...
Great reveiw. Thanks.
2/11/10 10:11 AM
elinorina said...
Great review; very helpful, particularly about grading up for a large waist (!). Thanks!
2/12/10 4:58 PM
JanyceR said...
Thank you for this great review, along with wonderful photos. You have inspired me to try this pattern!
2/13/10 8:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice!
2/14/10 10:30 AM
Mc Donna said...
Nicely done! I recently bought this pattern as well as the 1% stretch denim from Joanns. At $2.50/yd I couldn't resist, though I'll use as a muslin. One portion of your excellent review has me a small bit confused: "The waistband on the stretch pair is on the crossgrain, non interfaced and done like the Rocketboy tutorial which is really awesome, btw. The stretch waistband is on the bias, and interfaced, no quilters cotton facing on it, just a facing on the bottom edge." I'm confused because 2 stretch waistbands are noted but with different grain layouts. Is it me (could be!) or would you clarify this? Thanks so much for the detail regarding sizing and fabrics.
2/16/10 8:14 PM
Annette Wright said...
Thanks McDonna, I'll fix that error. The non-stretch jeans are the ones with the waistband on the bias.
2/17/10 8:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us