SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/10/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:2/10/10 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dru said...
You really did a good job on these, the fit is perfect. Love your topstitching.
2/10/10 7:03 PM
Enid E said...
Wow! What nice work and fit! Your top stitching is tops. Good review too....
2/10/10 7:51 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for the review, great fit and top stitching. Nice to see different versions done and stating sizes to help us (who have this pattern on the to do list) a better idea for sizes. They look great.
2/10/10 8:04 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, the fit of your jeans is amazing. Great review.
2/10/10 8:57 PM
jannw said...
very impressive..love your topstitching
2/10/10 9:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your sewing work is perfectly beautiful, as always. Thanks so much for the detailed, excellent photos, fitting techniques and tips. I will follow your guidelines when I get to sewing this one, I am a similar shape.
2/10/10 9:43 PM
Amy-may said...
Love 'em! I said never, but all the fabulous results on the "home made" jeans is contagious - can't wait for my pattern to arrive!
2/10/10 10:06 PM
crazygrad said...
They look great! And if I may- your butt looks great in them!
2/10/10 10:14 PM
Nan Kay said...
I haven't made jeans in more than a few years, but yours make me want to give it a new try. Guess I need another Jalie pattern! Super top stitching.
2/10/10 10:37 PM
novicesewist said...
Wow! You did a great job. They fit great & look terrific!
2/11/10 0:48 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, they both came out superb. Well done, they look fabulous. Thanks for a very, very helpful review. Your topstitching is superb by the way.
2/11/10 3:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think both versions look great and the fit is fantastic.
2/11/10 6:47 AM
clgangi said...
Those fit great! Thank you so much for posting the review, and your size. I'm about the same size as you, and now that I see how FANTASTIC these jeans look on you, I'm inspired to make some for myself!
2/11/10 7:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jeans and a wonderful review. Thanks.
2/11/10 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit - both look terrific on you!
2/11/10 8:58 AM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic fit and great looking pockets. It's so helpful to hear your non-stretch and stretch experience. Since you made my size, just shorter, any chance I can get you to try a long version:-) Just joking. Your work is inspiring me to tackle the pair of Burda jeans that I'm almost happy with after my 2nd muslin.
2/11/10 9:07 AM
cindyann said...
Great reveiw. Thanks.
2/11/10 10:11 AM
elinorina said...
Great review; very helpful, particularly about grading up for a large waist (!). Thanks!
2/12/10 4:58 PM
JanyceR said...
Thank you for this great review, along with wonderful photos. You have inspired me to try this pattern!
2/13/10 8:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice!
2/14/10 10:30 AM
Mc Donna said...
Nicely done! I recently bought this pattern as well as the 1% stretch denim from Joanns. At $2.50/yd I couldn't resist, though I'll use as a muslin. One portion of your excellent review has me a small bit confused: "The waistband on the stretch pair is on the crossgrain, non interfaced and done like the Rocketboy tutorial which is really awesome, btw. The stretch waistband is on the bias, and interfaced, no quilters cotton facing on it, just a facing on the bottom edge." I'm confused because 2 stretch waistbands are noted but with different grain layouts. Is it me (could be!) or would you clarify this? Thanks so much for the detail regarding sizing and fabrics.
2/16/10 8:14 PM
Annette Wright said...
Thanks McDonna, I'll fix that error. The non-stretch jeans are the ones with the waistband on the bias.
2/17/10 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now