SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1032 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1218 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 10:33 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Really beautiful job on this dress; I admire your creativity and skill!
10/10/10 10:39 PM
McKavity said...
Stunning!
2/8/10 12:38 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous!
2/8/10 1:06 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - a lot of hard work but it sure paid off!!
2/7/10 9:57 PM
moonchild61 said...
Magnificent!
2/7/10 9:01 PM
lamstu said...
I can't decide whether I am inspired by your achievement or just awestruck. This gown is exquisite! Thank you for showing us your beautiful work.
2/7/10 7:40 PM
RLL said...
Soooooo beautiful!
2/7/10 6:36 PM
candicer said...
Thankyou all for your lovely comments! It was one of those dresses that, when I saw it in my head, I just had to make it. And finding the perfect fabric was like a sign!! Now I need to find a buyer!
2/7/10 5:32 PM
AdaH said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful.
2/7/10 4:30 PM
cindyann said...
Exquisite. Very beautiful dress.
2/7/10 4:12 PM
arianamaniacs said...
OMG, that's the most beautiful wedding dress I've ever seen. I love love love it! Perfect fabric, you did a wonderful job!
2/7/10 3:55 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely, just lovely! can you save it for my daughter? (not engaged, no boyfriend but who knows!)
2/7/10 1:43 PM
Elona said...
Holy smoke! Yeah, I think that's the word! I've never seen fabric like that before. And the gown in incredible, just incredible. Thanks so much for giving us the links.
2/7/10 12:01 PM
CSY said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Your skill in working out the pattern is awesome.
2/7/10 11:39 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very beautiful!
2/7/10 11:13 AM
redhotpepper said...
It literally made me gasp, it is so beautiful!
2/7/10 11:08 AM
candicer said...
Ok - I finally figured out how to do the links, so you should be able to see the dress better now. I included a couple links for it.
2/7/10 10:23 AM
jilly cooper said...
Looks gorgeous!!! Beautiful work
2/7/10 6:28 AM
lamstu said...
PLEASE check the links! I want to see it all! From the thumbnail it looks awesome.
2/7/10 3:00 AM
MarianS said...
I would love to see the picture. It looks beautiful!
2/7/10 1:14 AM
Elona said...
Feather fabric???? I really, really need to see a clickable image of your lovely gown to get the details!
2/7/10 0:40 AM
kcstarr49 said...
I can't open the picture either, but from the thumbnail view, the dress looks absolutely delicious!
2/6/10 11:12 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review - I like this design. I can't open your picture - I don't know if it's just me.
2/6/10 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used ps008 Quilts illustrated

photo
by: hopflower

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: wingamajig

Review