Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1032 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1136 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:candicer
photo
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/10 10:33 PM
Last Updated:2/7/10 6:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review - I like this design. I can't open your picture - I don't know if it's just me.
2/6/10 10:50 PM
kcstarr49 said...
I can't open the picture either, but from the thumbnail view, the dress looks absolutely delicious!
2/6/10 11:12 PM
Elona said...
Feather fabric???? I really, really need to see a clickable image of your lovely gown to get the details!
2/7/10 0:40 AM
MarianS said...
I would love to see the picture. It looks beautiful!
2/7/10 1:14 AM
lamstu said...
PLEASE check the links! I want to see it all! From the thumbnail it looks awesome.
2/7/10 3:00 AM
jilly cooper said...
Looks gorgeous!!! Beautiful work
2/7/10 6:28 AM
candicer said...
Ok - I finally figured out how to do the links, so you should be able to see the dress better now. I included a couple links for it.
2/7/10 10:23 AM
redhotpepper said...
It literally made me gasp, it is so beautiful!
2/7/10 11:08 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very beautiful!
2/7/10 11:13 AM
CSY said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Your skill in working out the pattern is awesome.
2/7/10 11:39 AM
Elona said...
Holy smoke! Yeah, I think that's the word! I've never seen fabric like that before. And the gown in incredible, just incredible. Thanks so much for giving us the links.
2/7/10 12:01 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely, just lovely! can you save it for my daughter? (not engaged, no boyfriend but who knows!)
2/7/10 1:43 PM
arianamaniacs said...
OMG, that's the most beautiful wedding dress I've ever seen. I love love love it! Perfect fabric, you did a wonderful job!
2/7/10 3:55 PM
cindyann said...
Exquisite. Very beautiful dress.
2/7/10 4:12 PM
AdaH said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful.
2/7/10 4:30 PM
candicer said...
Thankyou all for your lovely comments! It was one of those dresses that, when I saw it in my head, I just had to make it. And finding the perfect fabric was like a sign!! Now I need to find a buyer!
2/7/10 5:32 PM
RLL said...
Soooooo beautiful!
2/7/10 6:36 PM
lamstu said...
I can't decide whether I am inspired by your achievement or just awestruck. This gown is exquisite! Thank you for showing us your beautiful work.
2/7/10 7:40 PM
moonchild61 said...
Magnificent!
2/7/10 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - a lot of hard work but it sure paid off!!
2/7/10 9:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous!
2/8/10 1:06 AM
McKavity said...
Stunning!
2/8/10 12:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Really beautiful job on this dress; I admire your creativity and skill!
10/10/10 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-132
photo
Review by annie11 on 3/1/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2815: Safari style jacket Vogue wardrobe
photo
Review by Debra H on 8/8/05
Read Review

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5659 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5659 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5954 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5954 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us