Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2433 (Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 423 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 11:20 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said...
Excellent! Smart thinking going with the 3 - 6 month size, since you'll be receiving a lot of new born clothes. A suggestion from a relatively new mom (17 months) in Washington Heights---if this was an easy pattern--make as many as you can from anything in that Goodwill pile. You'll use onesies for sleeping, under sweaters when it gets colder, and run through at least one a day for 'poop-outs.' As far as I can tell, there is NO diaper out there that can prevent some staining around the legs and--worse--the lower back. Oh, yeah--Congratulations!
2/8/10 11:40 AM
kidmd said...
This is brilliant! Adorable, fun and such wonderful family memories! Congrats on your little lady! Oh, and I agree with Leu - make bigger ones. You'll get some many wee clothes at your shower that by the time she 6 months old she'll have nothing to wear!
2/8/10 11:49 AM
Sanibelle said...
I've sewn this for my little niece and I agree, it's a great basic pattern. I bet DH's thrilled you found a way to rescue the t-shirt. :) Congratulations on your upcoming event!
2/8/10 12:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great recycling! Using up a favourite teeshirt is sure to make you smile, even at 3am with a crying baby and the lingering smell of poo... ;) Much more than a generic pink one anyway!
2/8/10 12:41 PM
ryansmumAria said...
adorable
2/8/10 12:46 PM
racehorse said...
I love how you recycled the t-shirt! My baby girl is 7.5 months old--you're going to have a blast sewing for her!
2/8/10 1:55 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
You rock! you could have a crazy cool business making these for others.
2/8/10 4:17 PM
jilly cooper said...
how adorable, a connection between baby and dad and of course mum for making such a sweet outfit. The colours go together really well too:)
2/8/10 8:25 PM
chicaem29 said...
Coolest onesie ever!
2/8/10 9:11 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ADORABLE!!!! I need a T-shirt like this!! Love the idea that your little one will be wearing it! I am expecting my first grand-niece so I am getting geared up. Thanks for sharing!
2/9/10 12:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for your review- i was searching for patterns that i will "need"... and am adding this to the list. glad to know that it is easy to put together!
3/14/10 11:29 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a great idea recycling tshirts! Hubby has oodles of tshirts from marathons that he never wears....great, great idea and yours came out super cute!
8/10/10 9:00 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Great idea using a t-shirt to make your baby's onesie. She looks adorable in it; she's a cutie!
8/10/10 9:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous baby and very cute onesie!!!! I hate overly saccharine little girls clothes too =)
8/10/10 10:11 PM
sewsunny37 said...
This is the best thing I've seen in a long time--very cool!
8/11/10 0:19 AM
donna mel said...
OMG she's ADORABLE! Great re-use of a great T-shirt. Make a bunch, Leu is right, you can't get enough onesies!
8/11/10 5:21 AM
Knitters Delight said...
First of all this is cheating! lol. A baby this cute will make EVERYTHING look perfect. lol. Fabulous rocker wear! She's stylin' already!
8/11/10 6:48 PM
rebija said...
This is way beyond adorable!!!! Baby and outfit are super cute! I'm a big fan of recycling. Great job!
8/12/10 10:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by dianconia on 3/13/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by Linda0902 on 9/23/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6643 Pattern
New Look 6643 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us