SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2433 (Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits)

16 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 11:20 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 7:13 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebija said...
This is way beyond adorable!!!! Baby and outfit are super cute! I'm a big fan of recycling. Great job!
8/12/10 10:47 AM
Knitters Delight said...
First of all this is cheating! lol. A baby this cute will make EVERYTHING look perfect. lol. Fabulous rocker wear! She's stylin' already!
8/11/10 6:48 PM
donna mel said...
OMG she's ADORABLE! Great re-use of a great T-shirt. Make a bunch, Leu is right, you can't get enough onesies!
8/11/10 5:21 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This is the best thing I've seen in a long time--very cool!
8/11/10 0:19 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous baby and very cute onesie!!!! I hate overly saccharine little girls clothes too =)
8/10/10 10:11 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Great idea using a t-shirt to make your baby's onesie. She looks adorable in it; she's a cutie!
8/10/10 9:17 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a great idea recycling tshirts! Hubby has oodles of tshirts from marathons that he never wears....great, great idea and yours came out super cute!
8/10/10 9:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for your review- i was searching for patterns that i will "need"... and am adding this to the list. glad to know that it is easy to put together!
3/14/10 11:29 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ADORABLE!!!! I need a T-shirt like this!! Love the idea that your little one will be wearing it! I am expecting my first grand-niece so I am getting geared up. Thanks for sharing!
2/9/10 12:42 PM
chicaem29 said...
Coolest onesie ever!
2/8/10 9:11 PM
jilly cooper said...
how adorable, a connection between baby and dad and of course mum for making such a sweet outfit. The colours go together really well too:)
2/8/10 8:25 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
You rock! you could have a crazy cool business making these for others.
2/8/10 4:17 PM
racehorse said...
I love how you recycled the t-shirt! My baby girl is 7.5 months old--you're going to have a blast sewing for her!
2/8/10 1:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
adorable
2/8/10 12:46 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great recycling! Using up a favourite teeshirt is sure to make you smile, even at 3am with a crying baby and the lingering smell of poo... ;) Much more than a generic pink one anyway!
2/8/10 12:41 PM
Sanibelle said...
I've sewn this for my little niece and I agree, it's a great basic pattern. I bet DH's thrilled you found a way to rescue the t-shirt. :) Congratulations on your upcoming event!
2/8/10 12:25 PM
kidmd said...
This is brilliant! Adorable, fun and such wonderful family memories! Congrats on your little lady! Oh, and I agree with Leu - make bigger ones. You'll get some many wee clothes at your shower that by the time she 6 months old she'll have nothing to wear!
2/8/10 11:49 AM
Leu said...
Excellent! Smart thinking going with the 3 - 6 month size, since you'll be receiving a lot of new born clothes. A suggestion from a relatively new mom (17 months) in Washington Heights---if this was an easy pattern--make as many as you can from anything in that Goodwill pile. You'll use onesies for sleeping, under sweaters when it gets colder, and run through at least one a day for 'poop-outs.' As far as I can tell, there is NO diaper out there that can prevent some staining around the legs and--worse--the lower back. Oh, yeah--Congratulations!
2/8/10 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info