SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2433 (Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits)

16 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 11:20 AM
Last Updated:8/10/10 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said...
Excellent! Smart thinking going with the 3 - 6 month size, since you'll be receiving a lot of new born clothes. A suggestion from a relatively new mom (17 months) in Washington Heights---if this was an easy pattern--make as many as you can from anything in that Goodwill pile. You'll use onesies for sleeping, under sweaters when it gets colder, and run through at least one a day for 'poop-outs.' As far as I can tell, there is NO diaper out there that can prevent some staining around the legs and--worse--the lower back. Oh, yeah--Congratulations!
2/8/10 11:40 AM
kidmd said...
This is brilliant! Adorable, fun and such wonderful family memories! Congrats on your little lady! Oh, and I agree with Leu - make bigger ones. You'll get some many wee clothes at your shower that by the time she 6 months old she'll have nothing to wear!
2/8/10 11:49 AM
Sanibelle said...
I've sewn this for my little niece and I agree, it's a great basic pattern. I bet DH's thrilled you found a way to rescue the t-shirt. :) Congratulations on your upcoming event!
2/8/10 12:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great recycling! Using up a favourite teeshirt is sure to make you smile, even at 3am with a crying baby and the lingering smell of poo... ;) Much more than a generic pink one anyway!
2/8/10 12:41 PM
ryansmumAria said...
adorable
2/8/10 12:46 PM
racehorse said...
I love how you recycled the t-shirt! My baby girl is 7.5 months old--you're going to have a blast sewing for her!
2/8/10 1:55 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
You rock! you could have a crazy cool business making these for others.
2/8/10 4:17 PM
jilly cooper said...
how adorable, a connection between baby and dad and of course mum for making such a sweet outfit. The colours go together really well too:)
2/8/10 8:25 PM
chicaem29 said...
Coolest onesie ever!
2/8/10 9:11 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ADORABLE!!!! I need a T-shirt like this!! Love the idea that your little one will be wearing it! I am expecting my first grand-niece so I am getting geared up. Thanks for sharing!
2/9/10 12:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for your review- i was searching for patterns that i will "need"... and am adding this to the list. glad to know that it is easy to put together!
3/14/10 11:29 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a great idea recycling tshirts! Hubby has oodles of tshirts from marathons that he never wears....great, great idea and yours came out super cute!
8/10/10 9:00 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Great idea using a t-shirt to make your baby's onesie. She looks adorable in it; she's a cutie!
8/10/10 9:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous baby and very cute onesie!!!! I hate overly saccharine little girls clothes too =)
8/10/10 10:11 PM
sewsunny37 said...
This is the best thing I've seen in a long time--very cool!
8/11/10 0:19 AM
donna mel said...
OMG she's ADORABLE! Great re-use of a great T-shirt. Make a bunch, Leu is right, you can't get enough onesies!
8/11/10 5:21 AM
Knitters Delight said...
First of all this is cheating! lol. A baby this cute will make EVERYTHING look perfect. lol. Fabulous rocker wear! She's stylin' already!
8/11/10 6:48 PM
rebija said...
This is way beyond adorable!!!! Baby and outfit are super cute! I'm a big fan of recycling. Great job!
8/12/10 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1007

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Other Gertie's pencil skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now