SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt (Urban T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8dove8 said...
What a clever button detail...beautiful with the shirt...great job with tempermental fabric...I'll start mine next week and you have inspired me to do something creative like this too...thanks...
8/16/13 10:20 PM
Terri K said...
Martha you are so creative. Thanks for the review since I haven't made this top yet.
3/14/10 2:32 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice save with the unique button! Like the color too.
2/26/10 5:45 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks very different in a plain fabric but just as interesting and a nice variation on a t shirt.
2/10/10 11:32 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your version. It's very elegant. I like the button detail. Looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
2/9/10 2:10 PM
Patti B said...
This must look fabulous when worn. It's very elegant and stylish. This is next on my sewing list.
2/9/10 10:05 AM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great, Martha!
2/9/10 9:09 AM
Jane S said...
Very au courant and such a cool polymer button. Thanks for sharing your top. The pics are better than those on the pattern.
2/9/10 7:33 AM
lamstu said...
I like this top very much. The drape looks great in the slinky and the button is excellent. Interesting to note the pocket (I didn't know it was a pocket!)
2/9/10 3:52 AM
Fran S said...
I'm so happy to see this review. I had missed Dorothy's. I bought this pattern recently but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the great review!
2/8/10 8:09 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beauty! It looks like it came from an upscale boutique. Nice job..especially with slinky!
2/8/10 7:26 PM
Sharon M said...
Cute top! I like what you did with the neckline - a nice design element that really works with this top.
2/8/10 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8280

photo
by: redrosie

Review