SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 7:12 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a gorgeous, gorgeous jacket with impeccable fit and workmanship. How fortunate you are to have attended Pam Howard's workshop.
2/8/10 7:38 PM
Fran S said...
This is so lovely -- really perfect.
2/8/10 8:06 PM
ImListening said...
What a nice jacket and great fabric. It looks really good paired with the "purplish grey" of the dress form.
2/8/10 8:14 PM
stretch queen said...
Beautiful....inspires me to find a great boot camp.
2/8/10 8:41 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for the inspiration.
2/8/10 10:54 PM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful jacket. You must be so excited to have finished it and so proud to wear it.
2/9/10 7:26 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking jacket. I am finishing my first 1945 jacket this week an dlove it. On your pink jacket, are those zippers for the welt pockets?
2/9/10 8:42 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Your jacket looks absolutely beautiful. Love the fit and the tailoring, and love the fabric. Congratulations on achieving your goal.
2/9/10 8:52 AM
Patti B said...
Just beautiful! This jacket pattern has a lot of fans -- there must be a reason.
2/9/10 10:08 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, That's wonderful.
2/9/10 11:27 AM
LisaRM said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. I wish I could take one of Pam's classes.
2/9/10 12:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Martha, absolutely exquisite! The fabric, the tailoring, the fit, and oh! that striking lining fabric. Quite special. [Sewing Chick: on the pink jacket, I believe the welt pockets are hand-stitched closed until the pocket assembly "memorizes" its position in space - no zippers.] Always a visual pleasure to see your work, Martha. -Lily
2/9/10 2:28 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow. What a wonderful jacket and fantastic fabric. Was that class on line?
2/9/10 7:36 PM
marthamyers said...
No, the class wasn't online. Pam lives in the Atlanta area. She'll be teaching at ASG National here the first week of August.
2/10/10 9:42 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely color and the silk/linen sounds delicious. I'll look forward to your dress version of this.
4/17/10 7:21 PM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - your sewing skills shine throughout!! Well done
4/17/10 10:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Great jacket and good job on the top as well. I am also a newsletter subscriber, have all of her patterns (except the 1962) and have yet to complete my 1945! Hope to do it by this fall. I had not heard of Pam Howard before. I will have to look her up. Really nice job on your jacket and top
7/18/10 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now