SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:britsnotebook
photo

 
 
About britsnotebookstar
Member since: 8/30/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/10 9:54 PM
Last Updated:2/8/10 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Even with all your troubles, it looks great on you. Nora :)
2/9/10 6:20 AM
becca a said...
This sweater looks great on you and very warm and cozy. Now that you've worked out how to do the collar, it will be easier next time.
2/9/10 7:44 AM
Immelu said...
I've made this twice and have had the same corner problem both times. I need to get my review up! But...I still like both of them. :) I think I want to try it in a little thinner knit as both of mine were pretty thick sweatshirting.
2/9/10 8:12 PM
britsnotebook said...
Hi Immelu, That is a good idea, my fabric was also rather thick. It would make a nice spring top out of a lighter weight knit.
2/10/10 8:23 AM
ksmith90 said...
I share your frustration with this top - I had the exact same issues with the collar. Yours looks great though!
2/10/10 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-111

photo
by: Kemish

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now