SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1054 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very BEAUTIFUL work! I always admire those who are able to sew with Marfy patterns, especially when the finished product looks as nice as your outfit.
3/5/11 4:17 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite. The trim is just perfect. You really show off your workmanship with this one.
3/5/11 4:17 PM
Kay Y said...
I was wondering about the trim - may have to get my ruffler out and experiment. Your skirt is very pretty; will watch for the jacket review.
3/5/11 5:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty. I love your choice of fabrics, the colors and textiles really bring out the best in each other. I love Marfy patterns, but I will admit that I have had to add some pockets and it can be tricky to add change the size but they are impeccably designed. You did a fabulous job pulling off those details! I can't wait to see the jacket review.
3/5/11 5:32 PM
cloudyhn said...
so classy...
3/5/11 5:39 PM
loti said...
Beautiful skirt, you'll get a lot of wear out of it, it's just so classic.
3/5/11 7:08 PM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks for the compliments! I just posted the jacket review. It's even longer, so maybe you should stretch and refresh yourself before reading it!>>>moving on to my next challenge and getting away from the computer because I've been typing all day>>>
3/5/11 7:15 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great work, this is beautiful! I know what you mean, other than sewing, the computer is my big time eater too!!!
3/6/11 5:47 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Thanks for the detailed review. Will go look for the jacket.
3/6/11 11:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous skirt. Love the whole suit. The ruffles are absolutely perfect. Worth waiting to find just the right thing.
3/7/11 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now