SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1054 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/11 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very BEAUTIFUL work! I always admire those who are able to sew with Marfy patterns, especially when the finished product looks as nice as your outfit.
3/5/11 4:17 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite. The trim is just perfect. You really show off your workmanship with this one.
3/5/11 4:17 PM
Kay Y said...
I was wondering about the trim - may have to get my ruffler out and experiment. Your skirt is very pretty; will watch for the jacket review.
3/5/11 5:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty. I love your choice of fabrics, the colors and textiles really bring out the best in each other. I love Marfy patterns, but I will admit that I have had to add some pockets and it can be tricky to add change the size but they are impeccably designed. You did a fabulous job pulling off those details! I can't wait to see the jacket review.
3/5/11 5:32 PM
cloudyhn said...
so classy...
3/5/11 5:39 PM
loti said...
Beautiful skirt, you'll get a lot of wear out of it, it's just so classic.
3/5/11 7:08 PM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks for the compliments! I just posted the jacket review. It's even longer, so maybe you should stretch and refresh yourself before reading it!>>>moving on to my next challenge and getting away from the computer because I've been typing all day>>>
3/5/11 7:15 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great work, this is beautiful! I know what you mean, other than sewing, the computer is my big time eater too!!!
3/6/11 5:47 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Thanks for the detailed review. Will go look for the jacket.
3/6/11 11:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous skirt. Love the whole suit. The ruffles are absolutely perfect. Worth waiting to find just the right thing.
3/7/11 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-23

photo
by: aaltje

Review