Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3594 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 878 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:HatBuddy
photo
About HatBuddystar
Member since: 7/17/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:2/12/10 12:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
It looks good. pretty fabric and nice contrast ...would a wider strap help with the support?
2/11/10 8:09 AM
lca said...
Does the fabric have any stretch or give to it? If so, I cut my bottom cup in two layers, one with the stretch (give) going one way, and one going the other way. I have also put in a power bar in the lower cup which is basically powernet that is sewn to the bottom cup only and is shaped like a cresent moon. It is about 1 - 2 " wide under the breast and tapers to nothing at the middle seam that crosses the breast. Also, is your back band parallel to the floor? If the back band is correct, it will provide more support. I agree that it needs a wider strap too. Don't give up! It sounds like you have found a pattern that fits you. That is the hard part.
2/11/10 4:12 PM
HatBuddy said...
jannw and Ica Thanks so much for your help. I will make another using your advice!
2/11/10 8:58 PM
HatBuddy said...
Oh..yeah and I will also take off the straps on this one and replace with wider elastic after I find what I need to order. :)
2/11/10 8:59 PM
HatBuddy said...

2/11/10 9:00 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Powernet! powernet! powernet! IŽve found out that nothing supports like powernet, by layering the outer fabric with powernet youŽll get a better support and donŽt forget the band too, The band provides more support than you think! Keep going! once youŽll get the correct fit you can just start clooning them using different fabrics.
2/13/10 12:43 PM
loti said...
I'm learning about bras as well, don't give up yet. I agree with Karen, powernet, and keep at it until you perfect the fit. They don't take a lot of fabric, and when you have one that fits it's great!
2/17/10 10:11 PM
HatBuddy said...
Karin and Loti Thanks so much for your encouragement. Gives me courage to tackle the Bra delima yet one more time!
2/17/10 10:16 PM
sewmamma2 said...
-I would love to give one a try, I am allergic to latex so finding a bra is tough. Thanks for all the good advice, I am encouraged to try one...
5/21/10 6:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us