SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3594 (Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:HatBuddy
photo

 
 
About HatBuddystar
United States
Member since: 7/17/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:2/12/10 12:14 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmamma2 said...
-I would love to give one a try, I am allergic to latex so finding a bra is tough. Thanks for all the good advice, I am encouraged to try one...
5/21/10 6:26 PM
HatBuddy said...
Karin and Loti Thanks so much for your encouragement. Gives me courage to tackle the Bra delima yet one more time!
2/17/10 10:16 PM
loti said...
I'm learning about bras as well, don't give up yet. I agree with Karen, powernet, and keep at it until you perfect the fit. They don't take a lot of fabric, and when you have one that fits it's great!
2/17/10 10:11 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Powernet! powernet! powernet! IŽve found out that nothing supports like powernet, by layering the outer fabric with powernet youŽll get a better support and donŽt forget the band too, The band provides more support than you think! Keep going! once youŽll get the correct fit you can just start clooning them using different fabrics.
2/13/10 12:43 PM
HatBuddy said...

2/11/10 9:00 PM
HatBuddy said...
Oh..yeah and I will also take off the straps on this one and replace with wider elastic after I find what I need to order. :)
2/11/10 8:59 PM
HatBuddy said...
jannw and Ica Thanks so much for your help. I will make another using your advice!
2/11/10 8:58 PM
lca said...
Does the fabric have any stretch or give to it? If so, I cut my bottom cup in two layers, one with the stretch (give) going one way, and one going the other way. I have also put in a power bar in the lower cup which is basically powernet that is sewn to the bottom cup only and is shaped like a cresent moon. It is about 1 - 2 " wide under the breast and tapers to nothing at the middle seam that crosses the breast. Also, is your back band parallel to the floor? If the back band is correct, it will provide more support. I agree that it needs a wider strap too. Don't give up! It sounds like you have found a pattern that fits you. That is the hard part.
2/11/10 4:12 PM
jannw said...
It looks good. pretty fabric and nice contrast ...would a wider strap help with the support?
2/11/10 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Butterick 5640

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info