SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/10 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:34 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think this came out so cute, I would have never guessed that it was that pattern. Sorry you had trouble with the fabric, but the end result is sure cute.
2/14/10 8:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute jacket! I liked that you paired a fabric I would never have thought to use with this pattern. It gave it a distinct look ~ great job!
2/13/10 8:59 PM
Jane S said...
What a cozy looking jacket. I love that bias technique for the fringe.
2/13/10 7:41 PM
ALY said...
Lumberjack plaid to me is red and black 1 inch or larger squares. I think your jacket looks very couture in the unique colored check boucle fabric with the fringed trim. It is just the kind of jacket I like to wear.
2/12/10 12:22 PM
Annette Wright said...
I'm sorry it didn't work for you either. I made the same jacket and think it's adorable on me and I didn't have any problems. Seriously, I'm going to guess it might be the fabric then. The top didn't give me problems either. Oh well...chalk that one up, right. I still think it looks cute.
2/12/10 8:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wonderful interpretation for your inner lumberjack. What a great fabric find. I would agree you succeeded with a difficult fabric when unlined apparently in an unusual look. Love it!
2/12/10 8:27 AM
bconky said...
I love the way it looks. So cute. Stinks you don't like it. But who knows after you wear it some maybe you'll like it.
2/12/10 7:40 AM
Terri A said...
I think it is really cute and I like the fabric!
2/12/10 1:10 AM
Aixoise said...
That look would fit right in here. Our local university football team calls itself the Lumberjacks. Maybe I should start a franchise. I like your jacket. Sorry it didn't work for you!
2/11/10 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1005

photo
by: Quickie

Review