SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/10 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:34 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think this came out so cute, I would have never guessed that it was that pattern. Sorry you had trouble with the fabric, but the end result is sure cute.
2/14/10 8:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute jacket! I liked that you paired a fabric I would never have thought to use with this pattern. It gave it a distinct look ~ great job!
2/13/10 8:59 PM
Jane S said...
What a cozy looking jacket. I love that bias technique for the fringe.
2/13/10 7:41 PM
ALY said...
Lumberjack plaid to me is red and black 1 inch or larger squares. I think your jacket looks very couture in the unique colored check boucle fabric with the fringed trim. It is just the kind of jacket I like to wear.
2/12/10 12:22 PM
Annette Wright said...
I'm sorry it didn't work for you either. I made the same jacket and think it's adorable on me and I didn't have any problems. Seriously, I'm going to guess it might be the fabric then. The top didn't give me problems either. Oh well...chalk that one up, right. I still think it looks cute.
2/12/10 8:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wonderful interpretation for your inner lumberjack. What a great fabric find. I would agree you succeeded with a difficult fabric when unlined apparently in an unusual look. Love it!
2/12/10 8:27 AM
bconky said...
I love the way it looks. So cute. Stinks you don't like it. But who knows after you wear it some maybe you'll like it.
2/12/10 7:40 AM
Terri A said...
I think it is really cute and I like the fabric!
2/12/10 1:10 AM
Aixoise said...
That look would fit right in here. Our local university football team calls itself the Lumberjacks. Maybe I should start a franchise. I like your jacket. Sorry it didn't work for you!
2/11/10 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info