Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 587 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/10 10:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
That look would fit right in here. Our local university football team calls itself the Lumberjacks. Maybe I should start a franchise. I like your jacket. Sorry it didn't work for you!
2/11/10 11:12 PM
Terri A said...
I think it is really cute and I like the fabric!
2/12/10 1:10 AM
bconky said...
I love the way it looks. So cute. Stinks you don't like it. But who knows after you wear it some maybe you'll like it.
2/12/10 7:40 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wonderful interpretation for your inner lumberjack. What a great fabric find. I would agree you succeeded with a difficult fabric when unlined apparently in an unusual look. Love it!
2/12/10 8:27 AM
Annette Wright said...
I'm sorry it didn't work for you either. I made the same jacket and think it's adorable on me and I didn't have any problems. Seriously, I'm going to guess it might be the fabric then. The top didn't give me problems either. Oh well...chalk that one up, right. I still think it looks cute.
2/12/10 8:46 AM
ALY said...
Lumberjack plaid to me is red and black 1 inch or larger squares. I think your jacket looks very couture in the unique colored check boucle fabric with the fringed trim. It is just the kind of jacket I like to wear.
2/12/10 12:22 PM
Jane S said...
What a cozy looking jacket. I love that bias technique for the fringe.
2/13/10 7:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute jacket! I liked that you paired a fabric I would never have thought to use with this pattern. It gave it a distinct look ~ great job!
2/13/10 8:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think this came out so cute, I would have never guessed that it was that pattern. Sorry you had trouble with the fabric, but the end result is sure cute.
2/14/10 8:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this is fabulous!
2/14/10 9:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/17/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1247 Rachel co Mey
photo
Review by fabricepip... on 2/29/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us