SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 10:28 AM
Last Updated:2/12/10 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Really really pretty top and beatifully made. Damask was in inspired choice for this pattern, and is NOT just for tablecloths! Gee, if I had one without the collar I'd trade you - I need stand-ups for my chicken neck LOL
2/24/10 10:54 AM
Terri K said...
What a beautiful job you did with this jacket! I'm just catching up on reviews and wow! Super details. Thanks for the review and photos.
2/19/10 3:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous! I love the hemstitching, especially on the linen fabric. This is one of my favorite patterns. I wear mine very often. I'm sure you will enjoy your version.
2/14/10 11:25 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooooo!!! This is SOOOOOO PRETTY!!! I LOVE the special stitching!!! =D
2/14/10 0:28 AM
Christas said...
What a gorgeous blouse! The hemstitching is such a beautiful detail. I have always wanted to try that stitch. Your blouse is wonderful inspiration for me!
2/14/10 0:00 AM
marthamyers said...
Great fabric for a fabulous pattern. I think this is one of the SW's best patterns. It is really very versatile as you say in your last paragraph. Nice work!
2/13/10 9:15 PM
mm said...
You have inspired me to finish the one I am making at the moment. I am up to the buttonholes.
2/13/10 7:43 PM
katie lynne said...
What a neat rendition of this pattern. I think your choice of fabric is divine. Très cool!
2/13/10 5:21 PM
fryman said...
apparently this pattern came with a very generous designer ease and for some of us, it is really helpful but on others well. . .like yourself you cut a M instead of your usual XL Lucky you that your skills are up to these changes. Your top is beautiful. I know you will enjoy all the compliments.
2/13/10 9:44 AM
BettyMike said...
Beautiful shirt. The hemstitching is such a nice detail. Great job Robyn!
2/13/10 8:51 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
What a fascinating detail... beautiful shirt in a clever pattern. So well done! Bravo!
2/13/10 8:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Lovely fabric and works well with this pattern.
2/13/10 7:55 AM
carnelian said...
The combination of the textures of your fabric and your hem-stitching is gorgeous.
2/12/10 9:53 PM
blue mooney said...
Thank you all - The hemstitching is just one of the selections on my very basic Janome machine. They refer to it as a "smocking" stitch, and recommend using the satin stitch foot and a wing needle to make the holes.
2/12/10 9:47 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Very nice top. I love the top-stitching!
2/12/10 6:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive shirt. The fabric is lovely, and the topstitching is most impressive.
2/12/10 4:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Love it! It really turned out great and I love the hemstitching. Glad you got these at the Quilt Show:)
2/12/10 3:42 PM
Karendee said...
I was going to ask the same question as Red Curtain. The skirt is absolutely gorgeous ; the fabric, style, and stitching are all beautiful. You have inspired me to make this pattern.
2/12/10 3:16 PM
Red Curtain said...
Lovely. What type of foot or special stitch do you use to do the hemstitching? It looks fabulous.
2/12/10 2:08 PM
Aixoise said...
The hemstitching is a beautiful touch. Lovely shirt.
2/12/10 1:52 PM
Fran S said...
This is gorgeous! It's my favorite Sewing Workshop pattern -- I've made it a couple of times. I love the hemstitch -- definitely not a tablecloth!
2/12/10 1:03 PM
SueV said...
really nice, love your fabric and the hemstitching.... thanks for the review
2/12/10 12:09 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous. I love the hemstitching detail. This is on my to-sew list, perhaps this spring.
2/12/10 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info