SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 2:36 PM
Last Updated:2/12/10 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful. I think yours is the nicest version of this so far. It doesn't help that the colour matches your eyes and the fit is wonderful too. Thanks for the review. On closer look at your picture, I see that the top doesn't match your eyes, but makes them pop!
2/12/10 2:45 PM
Terri Smith said...
This sweater looks great on you. Nice job.
2/12/10 2:56 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I'm getting ready to sew this and appreciate the review. So, you think if I'm really careful and follow the instructions the neck should come out all right?
2/12/10 3:07 PM
Annette Wright said...
I went ahead and added photos of how I did my collar (backwards from the Jalie instructions) and have posted my photos in my picasaweb photogallery. I will put the link in the review.
2/12/10 3:38 PM
diane s said...
Your top looks great!! I wished mine looked as nice. I had huge diagonal wrinkles across the back, recut it and finally gave up. For my collar, I put the pieces wrong sides together and finished the edge with foe.
2/12/10 3:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
Great fabric and great little collar tutorial.
2/12/10 4:28 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely top! And thank you so much for the beautifully detailed photos of the collar treatment. That's going to help out a lot of sewists.
2/12/10 4:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is a winner!
2/12/10 4:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and thanks for your tips on the collar, they're very helpful. I don't recall having received my Vogue swatches yet.
2/12/10 6:59 PM
Barbara V said...
You've chosen a great style and beautiful fabric that looks lovely and very complimentary on you.
2/12/10 7:16 PM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful top. That fabric is gorgeous! You did a wonderful job of fitting it. The need for a greater forward shoulder adjustment isn't apparent. It looks like it fits perfectly. Great review.
2/12/10 9:12 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You're making some great tops. The coverstitching looks great too.
2/12/10 9:13 PM
GlobalMom said...
Love your collar tutorial! I've made this one 3 times now and have fought with the pucker each time. Next time I make this I'll try your approach and I think it will work better. It's a wonderful pattern and these are now my favorite sweaters!
2/12/10 9:33 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
As usual, adorable!
2/13/10 0:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. The fabric color looks great for you.
2/13/10 7:58 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This top looks beautiful on you!! Just a gorgeous lady.
2/13/10 8:37 AM
no7262 said...
Very VERY nice! Thanks for posting the pictures of how you put the collar in! I will save this for when I make mine. Nora :)
2/13/10 8:44 AM
betty bushwacker said...
ooooh boy, my pattern is in the mail and I only hope it looks half as good as yours when I'm done! Thanks for the great tutorial, I know I'll be back here using it.
2/13/10 9:15 AM
Riordan said...
Your sweater is lovely, and you look gorgeous!! Very helpful review--thanks!
2/13/10 11:09 AM
becca a said...
Your sweater is lovely, and your collar looks great. I have hesitated over this pattern because of others' struggles with the collar. Now I'll have to get it. Thanks for the tutorial.
2/13/10 5:01 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...lovely fabric. Thanks for the collar tutorial!
2/14/10 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now