Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2911 (Women's Pullovers) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 696 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 2:36 PM
Last Updated:2/12/10 3:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful. I think yours is the nicest version of this so far. It doesn't help that the colour matches your eyes and the fit is wonderful too. Thanks for the review. On closer look at your picture, I see that the top doesn't match your eyes, but makes them pop!
2/12/10 2:45 PM
Terri Smith said...
This sweater looks great on you. Nice job.
2/12/10 2:56 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I'm getting ready to sew this and appreciate the review. So, you think if I'm really careful and follow the instructions the neck should come out all right?
2/12/10 3:07 PM
Annette Wright said...
I went ahead and added photos of how I did my collar (backwards from the Jalie instructions) and have posted my photos in my picasaweb photogallery. I will put the link in the review.
2/12/10 3:38 PM
diane s said...
Your top looks great!! I wished mine looked as nice. I had huge diagonal wrinkles across the back, recut it and finally gave up. For my collar, I put the pieces wrong sides together and finished the edge with foe.
2/12/10 3:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
Great fabric and great little collar tutorial.
2/12/10 4:28 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely top! And thank you so much for the beautifully detailed photos of the collar treatment. That's going to help out a lot of sewists.
2/12/10 4:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is a winner!
2/12/10 4:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and thanks for your tips on the collar, they're very helpful. I don't recall having received my Vogue swatches yet.
2/12/10 6:59 PM
Barbara V said...
You've chosen a great style and beautiful fabric that looks lovely and very complimentary on you.
2/12/10 7:16 PM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful top. That fabric is gorgeous! You did a wonderful job of fitting it. The need for a greater forward shoulder adjustment isn't apparent. It looks like it fits perfectly. Great review.
2/12/10 9:12 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You're making some great tops. The coverstitching looks great too.
2/12/10 9:13 PM
GlobalMom said...
Love your collar tutorial! I've made this one 3 times now and have fought with the pucker each time. Next time I make this I'll try your approach and I think it will work better. It's a wonderful pattern and these are now my favorite sweaters!
2/12/10 9:33 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
As usual, adorable!
2/13/10 0:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. The fabric color looks great for you.
2/13/10 7:58 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This top looks beautiful on you!! Just a gorgeous lady.
2/13/10 8:37 AM
no7262 said...
Very VERY nice! Thanks for posting the pictures of how you put the collar in! I will save this for when I make mine. Nora :)
2/13/10 8:44 AM
betty bushwacker said...
ooooh boy, my pattern is in the mail and I only hope it looks half as good as yours when I'm done! Thanks for the great tutorial, I know I'll be back here using it.
2/13/10 9:15 AM
Riordan said...
Your sweater is lovely, and you look gorgeous!! Very helpful review--thanks!
2/13/10 11:09 AM
becca a said...
Your sweater is lovely, and your collar looks great. I have hesitated over this pattern because of others' struggles with the collar. Now I'll have to get it. Thanks for the tutorial.
2/13/10 5:01 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...lovely fabric. Thanks for the collar tutorial!
2/14/10 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3693 Cardigans
photo
Review by pfaffkj on 2/13/10
Read Review

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other UFO Contest 2009
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 1/31/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us