Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 745 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 9:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tez said...
Great-looking dress!
2/13/10 1:24 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous dress! I've already got it on my to-do list (after seeeing in on Dressaday a while back). I'm glad to see it reviewed.
2/13/10 2:47 AM
Kim12469 said...
I've had this pattern for ages, back when it was a freebie. I keep saying I need to make it. I love your version!
2/13/10 5:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking dress! I think I am going to have to try this one.
2/13/10 8:05 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress Karen. I didn't see it on Dressaday, I had better look it up!
2/13/10 8:27 AM
no7262 said...
Very pretty! Great style! I love the fabric! I'm a sucker for paisley! Nora :)
2/13/10 8:34 AM
Nancy K said...
It's a lovely dress and if we saw a picture of you in it, I think that it would be gorgeous on you!
2/13/10 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Very chic. Love it!
2/13/10 11:54 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this! I printed out the pattern a week ago, but it is still sitting in a stack of paper. Thanks for this review as it gets me going. And I'm glad the taping isn't a big deal. Love the print of this fabric.
2/13/10 12:08 PM
Deepika said...
Karen, that dress is lovely! I would love to see it on you!
2/13/10 12:16 PM
4u2cme said...
Lovely dress.
2/13/10 2:32 PM
Erin D said...
Love it!
2/13/10 8:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is the best dress ever, I think. Love your fabric and can't wait to see what else you come up with. :)
2/15/10 11:56 AM
magpie57 said...
great dress! I love the way the back slims down to an hourglass waist from the capped shoulders. I do like it with the belt, maybe you would like a thinner one.
3/29/12 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us