SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
great dress! I love the way the back slims down to an hourglass waist from the capped shoulders. I do like it with the belt, maybe you would like a thinner one.
3/29/12 4:46 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is the best dress ever, I think. Love your fabric and can't wait to see what else you come up with. :)
2/15/10 11:56 AM
Erin D said...
Love it!
2/13/10 8:52 PM
4u2cme said...
Lovely dress.
2/13/10 2:32 PM
Deepika said...
Karen, that dress is lovely! I would love to see it on you!
2/13/10 12:16 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this! I printed out the pattern a week ago, but it is still sitting in a stack of paper. Thanks for this review as it gets me going. And I'm glad the taping isn't a big deal. Love the print of this fabric.
2/13/10 12:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Very chic. Love it!
2/13/10 11:54 AM
Nancy K said...
It's a lovely dress and if we saw a picture of you in it, I think that it would be gorgeous on you!
2/13/10 11:04 AM
no7262 said...
Very pretty! Great style! I love the fabric! I'm a sucker for paisley! Nora :)
2/13/10 8:34 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress Karen. I didn't see it on Dressaday, I had better look it up!
2/13/10 8:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking dress! I think I am going to have to try this one.
2/13/10 8:05 AM
Kim12469 said...
I've had this pattern for ages, back when it was a freebie. I keep saying I need to make it. I love your version!
2/13/10 5:33 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous dress! I've already got it on my to-do list (after seeeing in on Dressaday a while back). I'm glad to see it reviewed.
2/13/10 2:47 AM
Tez said...
Great-looking dress!
2/13/10 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now