SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/10 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tez said...
Great-looking dress!
2/13/10 1:24 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous dress! I've already got it on my to-do list (after seeeing in on Dressaday a while back). I'm glad to see it reviewed.
2/13/10 2:47 AM
Kim12469 said...
I've had this pattern for ages, back when it was a freebie. I keep saying I need to make it. I love your version!
2/13/10 5:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking dress! I think I am going to have to try this one.
2/13/10 8:05 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress Karen. I didn't see it on Dressaday, I had better look it up!
2/13/10 8:27 AM
no7262 said...
Very pretty! Great style! I love the fabric! I'm a sucker for paisley! Nora :)
2/13/10 8:34 AM
Nancy K said...
It's a lovely dress and if we saw a picture of you in it, I think that it would be gorgeous on you!
2/13/10 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Very chic. Love it!
2/13/10 11:54 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this! I printed out the pattern a week ago, but it is still sitting in a stack of paper. Thanks for this review as it gets me going. And I'm glad the taping isn't a big deal. Love the print of this fabric.
2/13/10 12:08 PM
Deepika said...
Karen, that dress is lovely! I would love to see it on you!
2/13/10 12:16 PM
4u2cme said...
Lovely dress.
2/13/10 2:32 PM
Erin D said...
Love it!
2/13/10 8:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is the best dress ever, I think. Love your fabric and can't wait to see what else you come up with. :)
2/15/10 11:56 AM
magpie57 said...
great dress! I love the way the back slims down to an hourglass waist from the capped shoulders. I do like it with the belt, maybe you would like a thinner one.
3/29/12 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Burda 7791

photo
by: marec

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now