SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3554 (Slips and Panties)

2 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/10 3:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very sleek looking . . . I love the fabric, too. Nice pattern.
2/14/10 4:59 PM
Karendee said...
No, not offensive at all. This really just looks like a sundress. And you look wonderful in this slip/gown/dress!
2/14/10 5:09 PM
sew2006 said...
When I saw the picture I though what a cute dress. The fit looks great and it'll be perfect for when others come to visit.
2/14/10 6:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your gown looks great! I love how you used ITY fabric, that fabric is wonderful! You look great in that color and also looks like you lost some weight?
2/14/10 7:09 PM
Dee2 said...
Totally cute--I also thought it was a dress.
2/14/10 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and another one who thought this was a dress!
2/15/10 10:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic looking gown ~ the color makes you look really tan! :)
2/15/10 11:41 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful fabric. I too am thinking sundress. Far from indecent and too pretty to keep hidden. Put a hem in it and wear with sandals. Nobody will be the wiser.
2/15/10 1:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautifully made, very elegant, and I love that gorgeous fabric! Great job.
2/15/10 1:56 PM
persevering said...
Yes, good look, cute, great fit ... agreeing with everyone...good work!
2/15/10 4:09 PM
kerrynw said...
This looks so pretty on you. I love the colours.
2/15/10 7:37 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Very chic and cheerful, what a way to wake up in the morning! The color is especially lovely.
2/16/10 0:13 AM
HagridsMom said...
It's gorgeous! please tell me why you are holding a marble in all your pictures?
2/23/10 6:41 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks to everyone for the nice comments! I do believe I will be hemming this so that if I did want to wear it out of the house, I could! Mhk3boys - Thanks - I have lost about 13 pounds! Feeling good! Gatorgirl4325 - I have been tanning once a week, so I am a bit darker than I was. HagridsMom - the thing I'm holding in all the pictures is the remote control for my camera. I use that and my tripod to take most of my pictures as my husband has tired a bit of picture taking duty between the sewing and knitting projects and the blog!
2/24/10 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now