SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> dresses for Haiti (dresses for Haiti)

Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/10 11:52 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamaluv2sew said...
Your karma will be so beautiful. Great Job in sharing your talents... Bless your heart!
6/11/10 10:10 PM
Sarah Sew and Sew said...
The girls will love them!
4/5/10 8:32 PM
HolleyM said...
I wish there were a local group near me ( twin cities" wanting to do this together. I have so much supplex and I could draft a super simple poncho pattern. How are they shipping the clothing to Haiti? Thanks so much for posting this information and inspiring us to sew to help the Haitians!Holley
4/1/10 2:50 PM
kim*brown said...
What a blessing you all will be!
4/1/10 9:14 AM
Sheila457 said...
You will be blessed a 100 times over for beautiful contributions.
4/1/10 3:01 AM
katlew03 said...
More cute dresses. I'm starting to remember Gracie's dresses from the same fabric. I know all of these dresses will be appreciated.
3/31/10 9:38 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great job and very unselfish! There should be lots of happy girls to receive these!
3/28/10 11:45 AM
susiestitcher said...
This is a great idea and a wonderful way to help others. Excellent use of your stash, too!
3/27/10 9:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Goooo, Sandi!! What a fun & rewarding project, eh!! ;)
3/27/10 8:18 PM
simplypaloma said...
What a great project! I sent you a PM.
3/27/10 8:12 PM
Trephas2003 said...
They look cute!
3/27/10 5:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you sandi. this was so wonderful to see and read.
2/20/10 0:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a great project and a way to help those in need.
2/19/10 4:35 PM
rozzybabe said...
What a loving thing to do! Our church did a sew-a-thon, because two ladies were going to Ghana, & it was SO great to sew something a child would get so much joy from. Congrats!!
2/16/10 5:03 PM
Margaret said...
What a wonderful project! I've really been admiring how you use cotton prints! Very thoughtful :)
2/16/10 12:06 PM
mmmckay said...
I hope the little girl who gets the green dress is as happy wearing it as I am looking at it :)
2/16/10 12:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great idea and a nice way to use up stash.
2/15/10 10:41 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great way to use up stash and help others as well.
2/15/10 8:40 PM
vivianna said...
Sandy, You are truly awesome. What a wonderful idea for those kids. God bless.
2/15/10 8:28 PM
Karendee said...
These dresses are adorable and I so support your effort. This is a wonderful project!
2/15/10 7:18 PM
kaitiaki said...
What a brilliant idea. Great job!
2/15/10 2:23 PM
Stitchcakes said...
How wonderful!! Good on ya!
2/15/10 11:04 AM
chacha45 said...
I think we would all like to know how to get involved in this....
2/15/10 9:52 AM
Red Curtain said...
Aww. You're beautiful to do this! They are adorable and will make some girls very happy.
2/15/10 9:41 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I can't think of a better way to use up a stash! Your group should consider putting these up for distrubution somewhere like BurdaStyle so others could add to the effort, too!
2/15/10 9:19 AM
annie11 said...
I'm sure that any little girl would love to have one of these beautiful dresses. Great job!
2/15/10 8:53 AM
mesewlot said...
Truly a win,win situation. May God bless you for your efforts!
2/15/10 8:43 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job, Sandi! Beautiful fabrics.
2/15/10 8:33 AM
portercs said...
These dresses will certainly be appreciated.
2/15/10 8:17 AM
Lili123 said...
very inspiring project, the dresses are very cute.
2/15/10 7:56 AM
JEF said...
They're very cute. Good job!
2/15/10 7:51 AM
becca a said...
What a nice thing to do, and what cute dresses! Definitely 4 hours well spent.
2/15/10 7:46 AM
donna mel said...
wow that's wonderful. what a thoughtful, useful gift for those children. : )
2/15/10 6:56 AM
jilly cooper said...
how generous of you:) the fabrics are great and look like a lot of care and love has gone into making them. I love your comment "that was 4 hours well spent".!!
2/15/10 2:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
What a great idea. Well done.
2/15/10 2:00 AM
jannw said...
what attractive dresses...pretty colors..such a wonderful project
2/15/10 0:10 AM
camaro1952 said...
Wonderful!!!!!
2/15/10 0:09 AM
Dynamo said...
You're awesome!
2/15/10 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1001

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Butterick 5430

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now