SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 

20 more reviews
Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I am so glad I bought this pattern at J's last sale because it looks very flattering on you. I hope I can get a similar fit.
2/15/10 9:43 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I like your T -- and such a great color. Thanks for the reminder about hot irons and some knits. I will have to add this to the pattern wish list -- I had not noticed the artful neckline. My Wish List is getting too big. ... thanks to PR folks like you.
2/16/10 8:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for sewing this one up and reviewing it. It's near the top of my list and I am glad to hear that there's a closer fit under the arm.
2/16/10 10:13 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice t-shirt - great color. I have this pattern and I think I really need to make it.
2/16/10 11:01 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results. Thank you for the review.
2/20/10 0:29 AM
Ceidhle said...
Thanks, your review was very helpful. I just cut this pattern out today for 2 different tops.
3/7/10 5:32 PM
marec said...
I have pulled this pattern out in order to start on it in a week or so. Your top is gorgeous and the review very helpful, especially the comments re: neckband darts. I am looking forward to seeing if I can make mine look as good as yours. :-)
9/22/10 1:35 AM
MareeAlison said...
I think your top is great. A nice fit and colour.
10/2/10 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

brerrabbit.com Trendy Tank Top

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Butterick 6775

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review