SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 

20 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I am so glad I bought this pattern at J's last sale because it looks very flattering on you. I hope I can get a similar fit.
2/15/10 9:43 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I like your T -- and such a great color. Thanks for the reminder about hot irons and some knits. I will have to add this to the pattern wish list -- I had not noticed the artful neckline. My Wish List is getting too big. ... thanks to PR folks like you.
2/16/10 8:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for sewing this one up and reviewing it. It's near the top of my list and I am glad to hear that there's a closer fit under the arm.
2/16/10 10:13 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice t-shirt - great color. I have this pattern and I think I really need to make it.
2/16/10 11:01 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results. Thank you for the review.
2/20/10 0:29 AM
Ceidhle said...
Thanks, your review was very helpful. I just cut this pattern out today for 2 different tops.
3/7/10 5:32 PM
marec said...
I have pulled this pattern out in order to start on it in a week or so. Your top is gorgeous and the review very helpful, especially the comments re: neckband darts. I am looking forward to seeing if I can make mine look as good as yours. :-)
9/22/10 1:35 AM
MareeAlison said...
I think your top is great. A nice fit and colour.
10/2/10 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs 138

photo
by: MBE

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review