SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 

26 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/10 8:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MareeAlison said... (10/2/10 1:10 AM) Reply
I think your top is great. A nice fit and colour.
marec said... (9/22/10 1:35 AM) Reply
I have pulled this pattern out in order to start on it in a week or so. Your top is gorgeous and the review very helpful, especially the comments re: neckband darts. I am looking forward to seeing if I can make mine look as good as yours. :-)
Ceidhle said... (3/7/10 5:32 PM) Reply
Thanks, your review was very helpful. I just cut this pattern out today for 2 different tops.
Athene said... (2/20/10 0:29 AM) Reply
Very nice results. Thank you for the review.
DorothyK said... (2/16/10 11:01 PM) Reply
Very nice t-shirt - great color. I have this pattern and I think I really need to make it.
Rebecca D said... (2/16/10 10:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for sewing this one up and reviewing it. It's near the top of my list and I am glad to hear that there's a closer fit under the arm.
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/16/10 8:24 AM) Reply
I like your T -- and such a great color. Thanks for the reminder about hot irons and some knits. I will have to add this to the pattern wish list -- I had not noticed the artful neckline. My Wish List is getting too big. ... thanks to PR folks like you.
renren said... (2/15/10 9:43 PM) Reply
I am so glad I bought this pattern at J's last sale because it looks very flattering on you. I hope I can get a similar fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-114

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
McCall's 6708

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review