SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

23 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (3/2/10 1:17 AM) Reply
very, very nice...did you werar it with a jacket or alone? looks great either way.
MaryDB said... (2/17/10 10:56 PM) Reply
Terri, it's hard to say if it's big or small because it's so loose and unstructured. I'd say - true to size. I think it would fit no matter what size you cut - you just adjust the straps.
Terri A said... (2/17/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Wow this is so cute. I have the pattern and keep meaning to make the jacket, wasn't sure about the top. Do you think the top runs big or small? I know you said short, and that is helpful to me because I am tall and would need to lengthen it for sure...
yorkshire lass said... (2/17/10 3:25 AM) Reply
This looks lovely and the fabric works wonderfully well for this purpose. Love it.
renren said... (2/17/10 0:24 AM) Reply
A very sweet top and the fabric sounds luxe--and the glass faceted button from your g'ma's button jar sounds like the perfect finishing touch!
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/16/10 7:10 PM) Reply
Home run... and the prize from your Grandma's button jar makes it v. special. you might not have needed a pattern for something similar years ago, best results first time out because the designer worked out all the get the proportions right for you and it looks FAB!
Leora said... (2/16/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Very nice top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things L005

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details