SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/16/10 5:50 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
I think the fabric is really pretty and the patterns shows it off nicely. I hope you start to like it better!
4/1/10 4:44 AM
becca a said...
Your shirt is very pretty on the stand. Maybe you will like it better in a few days when you can put your struggles with the tiny seam allowances behind you.
2/17/10 10:22 AM
SG1 said...
I have this pattern, and totally agree about the 1/4 seam allowances. I just can't use those on a knit and get a decent shirt! I always increase my sa to either 3/8" or 5/8". It took me 3 muslins (and a lot of seam ripping) to get this shirt to work for me. Now that I know how to make it work, I love it.
2/17/10 10:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
This does look lovely however, I admit that I have this pattern and it didn't make me happy either. Nothing wrong with the pattern but it wasn't at all flattering on me so you are not the only one who has had trouble. I almost completely redrafted my pattern and still couldn't get a good look on me. I am also small chested so perhaps this pattern isn't the best for us? I thought it was just me so its nice to know someone else had an issue with it. Sorry you don't like it though.
2/17/10 3:29 AM
Renren said...
I think it's just lovely and I hope you are able to change your mind about it. I agree about 1/4 seam allowances--I think my fingers need something larger to grab onto. But this fabric is lovely and maybe the top looks better on you than you are thinking it does right now. I am thinking so because it does look good on everyone--and I have this pattern! Yikes! And I'm thinking it could easily look fine on smaller-chested women, too. Looks like a great job, too.
2/16/10 10:17 PM
stretch queen said...
As you say, not everything looks good on us. I am really drawn to some styles that look awful on me. But then I see others wear them and I think they look great. I keep forgetting I am short :)
2/16/10 7:47 PM
stretch queen said...
As you say, not everything looks good on us. I am really drawn to some styles that look awful on me. But then I see others wear them and I think they look great. I keep forgetting I am short :)
2/16/10 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Fishsticks Designs Emmy Top & Dress

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info