SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3760 (Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Great fabric! That dress is a great look for you.
2/16/10 9:57 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable, and such a great fit.
2/16/10 10:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/16/10 10:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great dress!!
2/16/10 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
2/17/10 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress.
2/17/10 4:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks fabulous on you!! Great job!
2/17/10 7:27 AM
SewBissy said...
I've been following your blog posts about this dress, and all your fitting steps were really helpful to see. Great to see the very pretty end result!
2/17/10 7:56 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. Love the color and the contrasting bands. Great job. Thanks for the tips.
2/17/10 9:50 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Despite your travails it looks perfect.
2/17/10 10:09 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is a very pretty dress and fits you beautifully. I love the fabric too - the dress works for the office (if you had one), and a nice dinner out. I'm glad to know that someone with as good a figure as you have still needs to fiddle with the fit.
2/17/10 3:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Really pretty! When the new KS pattern came out for the spring, I thought of you when I seen this pattern! Then I read where you said you liked it on the boards. I'm so glad you made it, it is so you! Cool :)
2/17/10 5:50 PM
mary in FL said...
You've done it again! Your dress looks much better than what's on the pattern envelope.
2/17/10 9:08 PM
Cultured Purl said...
LOVE the dress on you! Must. Have this pattern! I am going to email Kwick Sew and see if I can put a sleeve on this ~ I like the overall lines of the pattern but I see it with 3/4 sleeves and maybe a turned back little cuff on those sleeves~ I would prefer sleeves b/c I would make it for playing in church ( violin) and its COLD in there in summer and even colder in winter~ course I could always find a little jacket too, thats an option,,
4/10/10 0:26 AM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing, this is a dress I would like to fit to be a TNT for dresses for me~ I have always looked best in this shape of dress and its worth taking the time to fit it to a " T" for me!
4/10/10 0:30 AM
MNBarb said...
I'll be watching your reviews. Although you seem to be much smaller than me we seem to have the same needs for alterations. Thanks for all of the details.
5/11/10 9:57 PM
Sirena Sol said...
Your dress looks better than the pattern! You look fabulous. I love your fabric choices. BRAVO!
2/10/11 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now