SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3760 (Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sirena Sol said...
Your dress looks better than the pattern! You look fabulous. I love your fabric choices. BRAVO!
2/10/11 8:23 PM
MNBarb said...
I'll be watching your reviews. Although you seem to be much smaller than me we seem to have the same needs for alterations. Thanks for all of the details.
5/11/10 9:57 PM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing, this is a dress I would like to fit to be a TNT for dresses for me~ I have always looked best in this shape of dress and its worth taking the time to fit it to a " T" for me!
4/10/10 0:30 AM
Cultured Purl said...
LOVE the dress on you! Must. Have this pattern! I am going to email Kwick Sew and see if I can put a sleeve on this ~ I like the overall lines of the pattern but I see it with 3/4 sleeves and maybe a turned back little cuff on those sleeves~ I would prefer sleeves b/c I would make it for playing in church ( violin) and its COLD in there in summer and even colder in winter~ course I could always find a little jacket too, thats an option,,
4/10/10 0:26 AM
mary in FL said...
You've done it again! Your dress looks much better than what's on the pattern envelope.
2/17/10 9:08 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Really pretty! When the new KS pattern came out for the spring, I thought of you when I seen this pattern! Then I read where you said you liked it on the boards. I'm so glad you made it, it is so you! Cool :)
2/17/10 5:50 PM
waltzqueen said...
This is a very pretty dress and fits you beautifully. I love the fabric too - the dress works for the office (if you had one), and a nice dinner out. I'm glad to know that someone with as good a figure as you have still needs to fiddle with the fit.
2/17/10 3:52 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Despite your travails it looks perfect.
2/17/10 10:09 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. Love the color and the contrasting bands. Great job. Thanks for the tips.
2/17/10 9:50 AM
SewBissy said...
I've been following your blog posts about this dress, and all your fitting steps were really helpful to see. Great to see the very pretty end result!
2/17/10 7:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks fabulous on you!! Great job!
2/17/10 7:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress.
2/17/10 4:04 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
2/17/10 0:02 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great dress!!
2/16/10 11:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/16/10 10:32 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable, and such a great fit.
2/16/10 10:13 PM
crazygrad said...
Great fabric! That dress is a great look for you.
2/16/10 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6682

photo
by: JoanneE

Review