Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3760 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 579 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/10 9:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Great fabric! That dress is a great look for you.
2/16/10 9:57 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable, and such a great fit.
2/16/10 10:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/16/10 10:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great dress!!
2/16/10 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
2/17/10 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress.
2/17/10 4:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks fabulous on you!! Great job!
2/17/10 7:27 AM
SewBissy said...
I've been following your blog posts about this dress, and all your fitting steps were really helpful to see. Great to see the very pretty end result!
2/17/10 7:56 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. Love the color and the contrasting bands. Great job. Thanks for the tips.
2/17/10 9:50 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Despite your travails it looks perfect.
2/17/10 10:09 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is a very pretty dress and fits you beautifully. I love the fabric too - the dress works for the office (if you had one), and a nice dinner out. I'm glad to know that someone with as good a figure as you have still needs to fiddle with the fit.
2/17/10 3:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Really pretty! When the new KS pattern came out for the spring, I thought of you when I seen this pattern! Then I read where you said you liked it on the boards. I'm so glad you made it, it is so you! Cool :)
2/17/10 5:50 PM
mary in FL said...
You've done it again! Your dress looks much better than what's on the pattern envelope.
2/17/10 9:08 PM
Cultured Purl said...
LOVE the dress on you! Must. Have this pattern! I am going to email Kwick Sew and see if I can put a sleeve on this ~ I like the overall lines of the pattern but I see it with 3/4 sleeves and maybe a turned back little cuff on those sleeves~ I would prefer sleeves b/c I would make it for playing in church ( violin) and its COLD in there in summer and even colder in winter~ course I could always find a little jacket too, thats an option,,
4/10/10 0:26 AM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing, this is a dress I would like to fit to be a TNT for dresses for me~ I have always looked best in this shape of dress and its worth taking the time to fit it to a " T" for me!
4/10/10 0:30 AM
MNBarb said...
I'll be watching your reviews. Although you seem to be much smaller than me we seem to have the same needs for alterations. Thanks for all of the details.
5/11/10 9:57 PM
Sirena Sol said...
Your dress looks better than the pattern! You look fabulous. I love your fabric choices. BRAVO!
2/10/11 8:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4099
photo
Review by Cation Des... on 5/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5386 Fitted Top
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 11/16/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us