Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-110 (Kimono Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (2/20/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Great job of personalizing a basic pattern with interesting fabric and new details to become one-of-a-kind fashion! The lengths of sleeves and hem are well-chosen too.
Fashions said... (2/20/10 2:36 PM) Reply
You have a knack for finding patterns that look like designer fashions!
Lizz said... (2/20/10 2:16 PM) Reply
Lovely job with difficult situation. Looks great on you.
digs57 said... (2/19/10 6:05 PM) Reply
You know what? I LOVE it. This is exactly the kind of je ne se quois garment that's closest to my heart. You look perfect in it.
Christas said... (2/19/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Cute dress & nice fabric! Your garments pics are always so well done. Nice review as always!
Andrea670 said... (2/19/10 12:53 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job recreating your inspiration. I LOVE your version.
newmama said... (2/19/10 11:41 AM) Reply
Wow! Never would have guessed that the neckline was a happy accident. I think you made a perfect match between fabric and style--definitely not dated looking!
Mufffet said... (2/19/10 11:05 AM) Reply
Great dress - reminds me that Summer MAY come! :)
Rosesred said... (2/19/10 9:20 AM) Reply
*
Rosesred said... (2/19/10 8:35 AM) Reply
Looks like a lovely, easy to wear spring dress! Great solution for the neckline, adds interest to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details