SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-110 (Kimono Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Great job of personalizing a basic pattern with interesting fabric and new details to become one-of-a-kind fashion! The lengths of sleeves and hem are well-chosen too.
2/20/10 9:55 PM
Fashions said...
You have a knack for finding patterns that look like designer fashions!
2/20/10 2:36 PM
Lizz said...
Lovely job with difficult situation. Looks great on you.
2/20/10 2:16 PM
digs57 said...
You know what? I LOVE it. This is exactly the kind of je ne se quois garment that's closest to my heart. You look perfect in it.
2/19/10 6:05 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress & nice fabric! Your garments pics are always so well done. Nice review as always!
2/19/10 5:45 PM
Andrea670 said...
You did a lovely job recreating your inspiration. I LOVE your version.
2/19/10 12:53 PM
newmama said...
Wow! Never would have guessed that the neckline was a happy accident. I think you made a perfect match between fabric and style--definitely not dated looking!
2/19/10 11:41 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress - reminds me that Summer MAY come! :)
2/19/10 11:05 AM
Rosesred said...
*
2/19/10 9:20 AM
Rosesred said...
Looks like a lovely, easy to wear spring dress! Great solution for the neckline, adds interest to the design.
2/19/10 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review