SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5004 (Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2546 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/02 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, how well does it stay together when you are sitting? Is there any difficulty with gaping?
5/13/02 10:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Glo, when I was sitting the topstitching held the skirt together above my knee, no problem. I'm 5'5", as a point of reference.
5/13/02 11:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is the first photo of this skirt I"ve seen made up. It looks great! Iwas going to pair it with a Bolero jacket. Do you think they would work well? The long jacket version? The top is so cute. What pattern is it. Does the pattern tell you how to line it?
5/13/02 11:26 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just found the top review. I like tops like this for me because I think it makes my short waistedness less apparent.
5/13/02 11:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, both your garments are lovely. You are such an inspiration! Can I make a suggestion? Make your ofoto album public so that people don't need to sign in to see your photos since everyone does not have an ofoto account and they will be missing out on your wonderful photos.
5/14/02 0:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
another note: I just noticed that both the garments you have reviewed today are in the request review list. why don't you join the Sewing Frenzy contest?
5/14/02 0:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, a beautiful outfit - the colors look wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration
5/14/02 1:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Another very beautiful garment! I guess I'll have to buy this pattern, now...it looks like a great summer wearable! Your sewing is very inspirational! thanks, Diane.
5/14/02 2:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Stunning! Your are an inspiration!
5/27/02 3:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Melissabr said...
Beautiful top and skirt. What is the pattern number for the top, please? Can't figure out which Today's Fit it is. Thank you!
5/22/04 9:15 PM
Diane E said...
Hey Melissa, thanks for compliment. I love this outfit, and it has held up well over the past two years (how time flies!). The top is Vogue 7360 and the review is here . The pattern envelope photo doesn't show a sleeveless version, but the instructions are inside. Also, sadly, it seems the pattern is out of print.
5/23/04 9:29 AM
Melissabr said...
Thank you! WIll valiantly try to find the pattern. I's short-waisted too and the look in this is great.
5/23/04 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-113

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now