SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2956 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
EVERY detail is IMPECCABLE, Christa. I just LOVE this little jacket on you. Of course, the crowning glory is those PLEATS, but the entire silhouette is so flattering. I love that you can wear this just as easily with jeans as you can a skirt or dress. And your lined yoke makes it EXTRA special, and so SMOOOOOTH to slide on. :o) Bravo!
2/18/10 7:00 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Such gorgeous work! (I think I gasped when I saw the close up of the pleats!)
2/18/10 7:13 PM
Renren said...
Extraordinary! (I think you might be Advanced, Christas! Everything you sew is PERFECT.)
2/18/10 8:13 PM
Peggy L said...
Super cute! I love the pleats. You did a great job on this:)
2/18/10 10:20 PM
thirteenstitches said...
This jacket is just beautiful and it looks great on you! Nice job : )
2/18/10 11:28 PM
busymomof3 said...
This looks so adorable on you! You did an amazing job on it and can't wait to see your next one!
2/18/10 11:51 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful work and great style and fit. I like all the pictures you posted to give us a good view of the details.
2/19/10 0:41 AM
Mden said...
I love the jacket. The sewing is wonderful.
2/19/10 1:14 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket and you finished it so nice on the inside too. I'll remember that way of partially lining.
2/19/10 3:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful jacket and lovely photos of you too Christa :)
2/19/10 4:08 AM
Kellie R. said...
Oooo Christa! This jacket is superb! I LOVE pleats and your stitching is flawless! This style is great on you, so chic and very well made. I love it!
2/19/10 9:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a great pattern and you sewed it up beautifully! You wear it well and the style suits you. This one is in my pattern stash and I hope to get to it soon. Your photos and review are very helpful - thank you!
2/19/10 10:19 AM
Lori V said...
Beutiful jacket, it looks wonderful on you. The back pleats are so pretty.
2/19/10 11:43 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice job. I love the pleats in the back.
2/19/10 12:02 PM
Catbird said...
What a great jacket! I love that it has those interesting designer details but isn't too time-consuming to sew. And the details you added, like the partial lining and the buttonholes, give it extra panache. The pleats and topstitching are so beautifully done! This is a great style for you and I have a feeling you'll be wearing this A LOT in the coming months!
2/19/10 12:13 PM
annie11 said...
You look so stylish in this! It is just perfect for your figure, and you did a beautiful job. Inspiring!
2/19/10 4:26 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful jacket and you look so amazing in it. It is such a lovely style and you have made it beautifully. I love the collar and the back pleats. Everything about it is so perfect!
2/19/10 5:31 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for all the very nice comments! Renren, you made my day when you said I needed to up my skill level!!! That was so nice of you. Yet, I think I am accurate in my rating.
2/19/10 9:21 PM
kerrynw said...
I love your jacket, the pleats are such a unique feature which gives it that WOW factor!
2/20/10 2:47 AM
blue mooney said...
So very ladylike! You did really nice work on this jacket. Love everything about it!
2/21/10 7:35 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. Very helpful review!
2/22/10 10:06 PM
callmeRuth said...
Such a nice job on on those details! Lovely work.
3/6/10 6:26 PM
WJean said...
You did a wonderful job when constructing this jacket. It really looks nice on you, and I liked your addition of a satin yoke lining. I pulled this out of my stash today, and am considering making it so, I really appreciate your review.
4/29/11 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jalie 2796

photo
by: Jeneration...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now