Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2956 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 411 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/10 6:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
EVERY detail is IMPECCABLE, Christa. I just LOVE this little jacket on you. Of course, the crowning glory is those PLEATS, but the entire silhouette is so flattering. I love that you can wear this just as easily with jeans as you can a skirt or dress. And your lined yoke makes it EXTRA special, and so SMOOOOOTH to slide on. :o) Bravo!
2/18/10 7:00 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Such gorgeous work! (I think I gasped when I saw the close up of the pleats!)
2/18/10 7:13 PM
Renren said...
Extraordinary! (I think you might be Advanced, Christas! Everything you sew is PERFECT.)
2/18/10 8:13 PM
Peggy L said...
Super cute! I love the pleats. You did a great job on this:)
2/18/10 10:20 PM
thirteenstitches said...
This jacket is just beautiful and it looks great on you! Nice job : )
2/18/10 11:28 PM
busymomof3 said...
This looks so adorable on you! You did an amazing job on it and can't wait to see your next one!
2/18/10 11:51 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful work and great style and fit. I like all the pictures you posted to give us a good view of the details.
2/19/10 0:41 AM
Mden said...
I love the jacket. The sewing is wonderful.
2/19/10 1:14 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket and you finished it so nice on the inside too. I'll remember that way of partially lining.
2/19/10 3:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful jacket and lovely photos of you too Christa :)
2/19/10 4:08 AM
Kellie R. said...
Oooo Christa! This jacket is superb! I LOVE pleats and your stitching is flawless! This style is great on you, so chic and very well made. I love it!
2/19/10 9:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a great pattern and you sewed it up beautifully! You wear it well and the style suits you. This one is in my pattern stash and I hope to get to it soon. Your photos and review are very helpful - thank you!
2/19/10 10:19 AM
Lori V said...
Beutiful jacket, it looks wonderful on you. The back pleats are so pretty.
2/19/10 11:43 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice job. I love the pleats in the back.
2/19/10 12:02 PM
Catbird said...
What a great jacket! I love that it has those interesting designer details but isn't too time-consuming to sew. And the details you added, like the partial lining and the buttonholes, give it extra panache. The pleats and topstitching are so beautifully done! This is a great style for you and I have a feeling you'll be wearing this A LOT in the coming months!
2/19/10 12:13 PM
annie11 said...
You look so stylish in this! It is just perfect for your figure, and you did a beautiful job. Inspiring!
2/19/10 4:26 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful jacket and you look so amazing in it. It is such a lovely style and you have made it beautifully. I love the collar and the back pleats. Everything about it is so perfect!
2/19/10 5:31 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for all the very nice comments! Renren, you made my day when you said I needed to up my skill level!!! That was so nice of you. Yet, I think I am accurate in my rating.
2/19/10 9:21 PM
kerrynw said...
I love your jacket, the pleats are such a unique feature which gives it that WOW factor!
2/20/10 2:47 AM
blue mooney said...
So very ladylike! You did really nice work on this jacket. Love everything about it!
2/21/10 7:35 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. Very helpful review!
2/22/10 10:06 PM
callmeRuth said...
Such a nice job on on those details! Lovely work.
3/6/10 6:26 PM
WJean said...
You did a wonderful job when constructing this jacket. It really looks nice on you, and I liked your addition of a satin yoke lining. I pulled this out of my stash today, and am considering making it so, I really appreciate your review.
4/29/11 10:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 3/11/12
Read Review

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by rennaissan... on 7/11/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808 Pattern
New Look 6808 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us