SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Peony & Poppy Vest (Poppy Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1741 times 
Reviewed by:CatherineG
photo

 
 
About CatherineGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/03
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/04 3:09 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 6:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
Would love the see the outfit - sounds super.
3/17/04 3:49 PM
jlg said...
Catherine, I would also love to see the outfit. When I try to link, it gives me a page that says "forbidden."
3/17/04 5:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I get the same "forbidden" message. Would love to see this made up. I have thought about purchasing this pattern but many times SW patterns are huge on me. Sounds like a nice look.
3/18/04 6:01 AM
CatherineG said...
I follow the instructions on ofoto posting and the link seems to work, and then it stops working. I'm sorry. I'll keep trying.
3/18/04 9:50 AM
CatherineG said...
I joined Friends of PR and have placed this in my PR Album. The picture should be up now.
3/19/04 6:33 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Wow - looks great. Job well done.
3/19/04 6:52 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful vest. I too have looked at this pattern, but been undecided. The skirt with it makes a great outfit. Very dramatic.
3/19/04 11:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your vest is beautiful! I'm sorry you don't like the fit.
3/20/04 8:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
CatherineG: I think this set is beautifully done. What a clever combination of material and design lines. I'd love to see a picture of you wearing this outfit so I could judge the balance and proportions.
4/2/04 8:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I don't think you should worry about the back neck sticking out - it's a very Japanese look, and for a Miyake copy that's very fitting :-)..
8/22/06 1:55 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You might want to try a forward shoulder adjustment on this. It seems several of the SW patterns need it even if you don't normally. Although, I believe it is one piece so not sure how you do that. Your outfit is fabulous. Thanks for lending us your thinking in your review.
4/3/08 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6628

photo
by: LGC

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now