SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Peony & Poppy Vest (Poppy Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1741 times 
Reviewed by:CatherineG
photo

 
 
About CatherineGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/03
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/04 3:09 PM
Last Updated:3/19/04 6:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
Would love the see the outfit - sounds super.
3/17/04 3:49 PM
jlg said...
Catherine, I would also love to see the outfit. When I try to link, it gives me a page that says "forbidden."
3/17/04 5:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I get the same "forbidden" message. Would love to see this made up. I have thought about purchasing this pattern but many times SW patterns are huge on me. Sounds like a nice look.
3/18/04 6:01 AM
CatherineG said...
I follow the instructions on ofoto posting and the link seems to work, and then it stops working. I'm sorry. I'll keep trying.
3/18/04 9:50 AM
CatherineG said...
I joined Friends of PR and have placed this in my PR Album. The picture should be up now.
3/19/04 6:33 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Wow - looks great. Job well done.
3/19/04 6:52 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful vest. I too have looked at this pattern, but been undecided. The skirt with it makes a great outfit. Very dramatic.
3/19/04 11:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your vest is beautiful! I'm sorry you don't like the fit.
3/20/04 8:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
CatherineG: I think this set is beautifully done. What a clever combination of material and design lines. I'd love to see a picture of you wearing this outfit so I could judge the balance and proportions.
4/2/04 8:33 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I don't think you should worry about the back neck sticking out - it's a very Japanese look, and for a Miyake copy that's very fitting :-)..
8/22/06 1:55 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You might want to try a forward shoulder adjustment on this. It seems several of the SW patterns need it even if you don't normally. Although, I believe it is one piece so not sure how you do that. Your outfit is fabulous. Thanks for lending us your thinking in your review.
4/3/08 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Drape Drape #5

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review
Butterick 4926

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now