SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 675 (Mani's blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PeppermintPamstar
MI United States
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:2/19/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PatriciaM said... (5/19/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I've had this pattern for some time and am going to try it. Your fit and choice of materials are perfect.
DKJ said... (7/29/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Nicely done, it looks great on you,. I have several tops from this pattern. Like you I wear these tops again and again.
digs57 said... (2/20/10 10:22 PM) Reply
Very lovely indeed. The diagonal line and its effect on the neckline are very flattering. Great job!
DorothyK said... (2/20/10 1:58 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I love the neckline and the asymmetrical front. I think it looks great on you.
grey ann said... (2/20/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I have had my eye on this pattern for quite a while, but .. I tried one Silhouette pattern and had such trouble fitting it, I gave up. That scared me off Silhouette. I used the smallest W size, and since more fitting practice, I think I should use the 'misses' sizing, not Womens. But this is very chic and flattering. I may try it.
Mushywear said... (2/20/10 1:27 PM) Reply
I really like this on you. The color, fit, and style are awesome! I can see why you get lots of compliments on it. I'm going to have to get this pattern!
BillieJean said... (2/20/10 6:00 AM) Reply
This is really pretty on you and looks like a perfect fit.
Aixoise said... (2/19/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Your top is lovely - fit, color, everything. I just couldn't get this pattern to work for me (though I usually have good results w/Peggy's patterns). Maybe I should go back and try it again.
sewing for fun said... (2/19/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful!
Christas said... (2/19/10 5:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and very helpful review!
Elona said... (2/19/10 4:37 PM) Reply
What a lovely top! This pattern is in my stash and continues to intrigue me more with each review. It just looks like a winner.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4220

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details