SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Zipper Quilt (Zipper Quilt)

Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kes said...
Really beautiful! I like that it has a modern feel to it. Great job!
2/19/10 5:09 PM
lynne1nor said...
Boy that's really cool looking!
2/19/10 6:10 PM
Christas said...
Very cool quilt! By the way, I think Vancouver is such a beautiful place. My sis lives there.
2/19/10 6:11 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Stunning quilt. I love your color pallette.
2/19/10 6:36 PM
Lynnelle said...
I am not into quilting, but I *love* this one. It has a modern look with very cool colours. Even though it's still a WIP, I think it looks fabulous!
2/19/10 6:55 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great looking quilt! Your choice of colors and fabrics is great. I realized I have this book, but your design is really an inspiration compared to the cover! I'll have to take another look at the book. Thanks for sharing!
2/19/10 8:59 PM
elsew said...
Oh, the perfect gift for a seamstress! This is quit stunning - looks like you got want you wanted in a modern style quilt! Now to 'get her done.'
2/20/10 9:58 AM
Irene Q said...
I love this!! Very modern indeed. I would never have guessed it came from a pattern - it looks so one-of-a-kind, in a good, custom-made way.
2/20/10 11:26 AM
Diane333 said...
very nice job, really like the modern shapes
2/20/10 6:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Love this quilt. You and your Mom did an excellent job. Very modern vibe to it. You just sold another book for Kerr/Ringle. I added it to my list.
6/10/10 1:48 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
sewbehind, you will love the book. EVERY quilt pattern in it is amazing.
6/10/10 1:59 PM
psgates said...
WOW!
6/10/10 2:44 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful quilt!
6/10/10 8:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it too. And thanks for the tip on plastic tablecloth used as a design board - I will be using that one for my next quilt.
6/11/10 3:42 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is a spectacular quilt, you should be extremely proud of your efforts! I love it!
6/11/10 8:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning, stunning. I love the textured look of the fabrics and the subtle color changes. Beautiful quilting in brown thread really adds the pop. I took a look at the book on Amazon. It has some awesome designs.
6/11/10 9:07 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful quilt. I am an avid non-quilting quilter, someday I will have to actually make something with all my materials/books/patterns! I am actually really tempted now...
6/11/10 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now