SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 5114: unprinted pattern (1940's Blouse)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 300)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (4/27/10 9:42 PM) Reply
What a fascinating journey into "unmarked" territory. I like the print, too.
Christas said... (4/17/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have some unprinted patterns (lots of them, in fact!). Cute top!
mhk3boys said... (4/17/10 10:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty and cool top!
Anniinbc said... (4/17/10 2:56 AM) Reply
You're so cute! I know you're also a smart, intelligent, mature woman and a mother of a beautiful daughter, but......you're so cute :-) .
CynthiaSue said... (4/17/10 1:40 AM) Reply
Really helpful review. love how you picked a vintage top that so reflects current trends.
marec said... (4/16/10 11:26 PM) Reply
OK, you've given me courage to try out the unprinted pattern I have. Love your blouse and the complete review.
katlew03 said... (4/16/10 11:22 PM) Reply
Very informative review, giving us insight in what patterns used to be like. Cute blouse.
pterion said... (4/16/10 10:21 PM) Reply
Lovely fun blouse! Love that retro style, keep 'em coming!
lyndle said... (4/16/10 10:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review. I have some unprinted children's patterns in my stash and have been wondering how difficult they would be to do. I guess I will need to set aside a bit more time. I agree this would suit a drapey fabric. Your fabric is very cute though - hope you get to go on that cruise (or beach holiday) some day!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details