SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 5114: unprinted pattern (1940's Blouse)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (4/27/10 9:42 PM) Reply
What a fascinating journey into "unmarked" territory. I like the print, too.
Christas said... (4/17/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have some unprinted patterns (lots of them, in fact!). Cute top!
mhk3boys said... (4/17/10 10:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty and cool top!
Anniinbc said... (4/17/10 2:56 AM) Reply
You're so cute! I know you're also a smart, intelligent, mature woman and a mother of a beautiful daughter, but......you're so cute :-) .
CynthiaSue said... (4/17/10 1:40 AM) Reply
Really helpful review. love how you picked a vintage top that so reflects current trends.
marec said... (4/16/10 11:26 PM) Reply
OK, you've given me courage to try out the unprinted pattern I have. Love your blouse and the complete review.
katlew03 said... (4/16/10 11:22 PM) Reply
Very informative review, giving us insight in what patterns used to be like. Cute blouse.
pterion said... (4/16/10 10:21 PM) Reply
Lovely fun blouse! Love that retro style, keep 'em coming!
lyndle said... (4/16/10 10:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review. I have some unprinted children's patterns in my stash and have been wondering how difficult they would be to do. I guess I will need to set aside a bit more time. I agree this would suit a drapey fabric. Your fabric is very cute though - hope you get to go on that cruise (or beach holiday) some day!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8878

photo
by: LucyMJ

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details