SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 5114: unprinted pattern (1940's Blouse)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
What a fascinating journey into "unmarked" territory. I like the print, too.
4/27/10 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have some unprinted patterns (lots of them, in fact!). Cute top!
4/17/10 10:37 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and cool top!
4/17/10 10:12 AM
Anniinbc said...
You're so cute! I know you're also a smart, intelligent, mature woman and a mother of a beautiful daughter, but......you're so cute :-) .
4/17/10 2:56 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Really helpful review. love how you picked a vintage top that so reflects current trends.
4/17/10 1:40 AM
marec said...
OK, you've given me courage to try out the unprinted pattern I have. Love your blouse and the complete review.
4/16/10 11:26 PM
katlew03 said...
Very informative review, giving us insight in what patterns used to be like. Cute blouse.
4/16/10 11:22 PM
pterion said...
Lovely fun blouse! Love that retro style, keep 'em coming!
4/16/10 10:21 PM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I have some unprinted children's patterns in my stash and have been wondering how difficult they would be to do. I guess I will need to set aside a bit more time. I agree this would suit a drapey fabric. Your fabric is very cute though - hope you get to go on that cruise (or beach holiday) some day!
4/16/10 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6828

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Simplicity 3742

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now