SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 5114: unprinted pattern (1940's Blouse)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 301 (patterns: 301)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (4/27/10 9:42 PM) Reply
What a fascinating journey into "unmarked" territory. I like the print, too.
Christas said... (4/17/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have some unprinted patterns (lots of them, in fact!). Cute top!
mhk3boys said... (4/17/10 10:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty and cool top!
Anniinbc said... (4/17/10 2:56 AM) Reply
You're so cute! I know you're also a smart, intelligent, mature woman and a mother of a beautiful daughter, but......you're so cute :-) .
CynthiaSue said... (4/17/10 1:40 AM) Reply
Really helpful review. love how you picked a vintage top that so reflects current trends.
marec said... (4/16/10 11:26 PM) Reply
OK, you've given me courage to try out the unprinted pattern I have. Love your blouse and the complete review.
katlew03 said... (4/16/10 11:22 PM) Reply
Very informative review, giving us insight in what patterns used to be like. Cute blouse.
pterion said... (4/16/10 10:21 PM) Reply
Lovely fun blouse! Love that retro style, keep 'em coming!
lyndle said... (4/16/10 10:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review. I have some unprinted children's patterns in my stash and have been wondering how difficult they would be to do. I guess I will need to set aside a bit more time. I agree this would suit a drapey fabric. Your fabric is very cute though - hope you get to go on that cruise (or beach holiday) some day!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details