SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-104 (skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emergcy1 said...
Really love the skirt! The outfit looks great on you.
2/20/10 4:24 PM
SewBissy said...
I love your skirt! Further incentive to make some for myself--I just traced this pattern from my Burda the other day. Such pretty fabric on yours!
2/20/10 4:45 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt looks really cute on you! I loved your pic labeled "Take a look at this ugliness". You have such a great sense of humor and fun toward your sewing. I take things out over and over and lose the fun from the project. I like your approach much better!
2/20/10 4:58 PM
Time4me said...
Love the skirt and.... is that a Jalie scarf top I see? Nice outfit.
2/20/10 5:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
Cute skirt and great fabric choice. The Jalie scarf top is stunning, I just love it. Have you reviewed it yet?
2/20/10 5:30 PM
cabinbaby said...
I always get that butt flare going on with a-line skirts too. I don't wear/make them that often because of it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your whole outfit though! Very pretty!
2/20/10 5:45 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt! The top is very pretty too.
2/20/10 7:29 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt and I like the pockets.
2/20/10 8:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute skirt. Looks great on you. I adore your fabric selection. Hmm--Deepika--doesn't look much like spring at your house. I see snow on your lawn!
2/20/10 10:45 PM
EveS said...
Love the skirt (it's in the queue), love your fabric, loved Material Girls. They got my money, too...but somehow I missed this particular fabric.
2/20/10 11:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Love that skirt!! It looks great iwht your new top!
2/20/10 11:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great skirt, I love this style - I'm just about to make this one up too! I love your pretty fabric - just right for spring!
2/21/10 5:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous outfit! Love your skirt!
2/21/10 5:35 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this skirt, but have been putting it off until someone else did! haha. Yours looks great!
2/21/10 7:29 AM
m1khaela said...
Adorable, and I love the print as well!
2/21/10 8:15 AM
kerrynw said...
Super cute skirt!
2/21/10 9:02 AM
Winifred said...
Sorry Deepika - not Spring yet , keep hoping ! But HEY, we're going to Expo - its summer there!!!
2/21/10 6:34 PM
Jali said...
What a cute skirt! The fabric looks pretty and precious. Love seeing your projects and reviews always. They never fail to inspire.
2/28/10 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now