SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-104 (skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/10 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
What a cute skirt! The fabric looks pretty and precious. Love seeing your projects and reviews always. They never fail to inspire.
2/28/10 6:02 AM
Winifred said...
Sorry Deepika - not Spring yet , keep hoping ! But HEY, we're going to Expo - its summer there!!!
2/21/10 6:34 PM
kerrynw said...
Super cute skirt!
2/21/10 9:02 AM
m1khaela said...
Adorable, and I love the print as well!
2/21/10 8:15 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make this skirt, but have been putting it off until someone else did! haha. Yours looks great!
2/21/10 7:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous outfit! Love your skirt!
2/21/10 5:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great skirt, I love this style - I'm just about to make this one up too! I love your pretty fabric - just right for spring!
2/21/10 5:00 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Love that skirt!! It looks great iwht your new top!
2/20/10 11:34 PM
EveS said...
Love the skirt (it's in the queue), love your fabric, loved Material Girls. They got my money, too...but somehow I missed this particular fabric.
2/20/10 11:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute skirt. Looks great on you. I adore your fabric selection. Hmm--Deepika--doesn't look much like spring at your house. I see snow on your lawn!
2/20/10 10:45 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt and I like the pockets.
2/20/10 8:27 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt! The top is very pretty too.
2/20/10 7:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I always get that butt flare going on with a-line skirts too. I don't wear/make them that often because of it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your whole outfit though! Very pretty!
2/20/10 5:45 PM
Paris75008 said...
Cute skirt and great fabric choice. The Jalie scarf top is stunning, I just love it. Have you reviewed it yet?
2/20/10 5:30 PM
Time4me said...
Love the skirt and.... is that a Jalie scarf top I see? Nice outfit.
2/20/10 5:00 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt looks really cute on you! I loved your pic labeled "Take a look at this ugliness". You have such a great sense of humor and fun toward your sewing. I take things out over and over and lose the fun from the project. I like your approach much better!
2/20/10 4:58 PM
SewBissy said...
I love your skirt! Further incentive to make some for myself--I just traced this pattern from my Burda the other day. Such pretty fabric on yours!
2/20/10 4:45 PM
emergcy1 said...
Really love the skirt! The outfit looks great on you.
2/20/10 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now