SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/20/10 7:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Dee, I love love love your top! I am pulling this pattern out today and your review was very helpful. especially since I was considering some fabric patterned with rings and circles all over it. :o Thanks for the CE reminder, too!
6/20/11 9:41 AM
Kathi R said...
I'm just now reading reviews on this pattern and I had to laugh at your misfire on print placement -- I think everyone learns that lesson the way you just did, thanks for sharing. Love the tip about making it look like a cowl neck.
4/3/10 11:14 AM
bananaoil said...
He-he_ I think this top is very attractive on you; and I wouldn't give up on the first version (circle patterned fabric.) You never know when you might want to hypnotize someone without them knowing they're being hypnotized___ very effective tool that blouse.
2/22/10 4:05 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, that's one stunning top! You've done an absolutely fantastic job on it. the color is just PERFECT. I have this pattern and I really have to move it up the sewing queue. Oh, too little time in the day...
2/22/10 3:57 PM
babbling brook said...
Super cute tops! If you're uncomfortable with the circle top, just wear it with a vest, sweater or jacket and you'll feel fab!
2/21/10 2:13 PM
Living Beauty said...
Deepika, you look beautiful in the garments you've reviewed. (Even the blouse you feel embarrassed to show!) You've done a great job! I look forward to reading your reviews ... very helpful! Thank you.
2/21/10 9:53 AM
Christas said...
Great top .... makes such a pretty outfit with your skirt! The top would also look cute with your wonderful jeans too!
2/21/10 9:44 AM
jent said...
This is such a cute top! The circle version had me giggling.
2/21/10 7:34 AM
RuthieSews said...
What a great pattern. Love the looks you get from one garment. Very very nice.
2/21/10 6:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Yes you are right, what's not to love. Love it!
2/21/10 5:31 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Looks great on you Deepika - good colour and fit. Thanks for sharing the circle top!
2/21/10 5:02 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a cute top! The color is very pretty on you. It really goes great with your skirt. You made a wonderful outfit that you will enjoy wearing I'm sure.
2/21/10 0:41 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love it!!! That is one of my very favorite colors..It look great on you. And I love the top..I may have to make the same!!
2/20/10 11:29 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your purple top is nicely done and looks great on you! I don't see anything wrong with the circle-print top. I don't think the placement of the "ring" would be noticed as much as you think. Thanks for the hints about constructing the tie on this popular pattern.
2/20/10 11:04 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice top. Sorry about your circle top. Perhaps you can wear it when you need to distract your husband while you fess up to denting your car or something!
2/20/10 10:51 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice! LOL on your print fabric version! Reminds me of a flowered print skirt I made...
2/20/10 10:23 PM
cabinbaby said...
*gasp* You said "ass"! I'm always worried that one of my posts/comments/thread will be deleted because I sometimes have to swear. Your shirt is fantastic!!!
2/20/10 9:02 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So cute!! Glad you got to sew today. :-)
2/20/10 9:00 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Too bad about the other top..... Maybe if you have a single friend you could give it to her......LOL Nora :)
2/20/10 8:08 PM
SewBissy said...
So pretty!
2/20/10 8:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the review! nice tops. i have this pattern in my cue.
2/20/10 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6561

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 703018

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now