SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:AniLiN
photo

 
 
About AniLiNstar
NA FINLAND
Member since: 11/10/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/10 9:53 AM
Last Updated:2/23/10 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said...
Cute, great colour and style. Thanks for your review.
2/24/10 8:33 AM
AniLiN said...
Yes I put in the bra cups for support into the suit. I sacrified an old bra. In the tutorial they also used bra cups.
2/24/10 8:25 AM
tinaSA said...
Thanks for your review and the link to the tutorial - now I feel more confident about trying this pattern, which I downloaded ages ago. PS Your corduroy jacket is fantastic!
2/24/10 5:50 AM
Erin Sooit said...
I downloaded this swimsuit, and I really appreciate your review on it! It looks very nice! I would like to ask though, did you put bra cups for support into it? I would like to do this if I make this swimsuit. Thanks! =]
2/23/10 6:06 PM
stretch queen said...
Beautifully sewn. I really like this style of suit. I sew a lot of lycra for dance. You have inspired me to try a bathing suit!!
2/23/10 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Monkeysbug Sweet Sailor Ruffle Short

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Butterick 4801

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info