SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:AniLiN
photo

 
 
About AniLiNstar
NA FINLAND
Member since: 11/10/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/23/10 9:53 AM
Last Updated:2/23/10 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said... (2/24/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Cute, great colour and style. Thanks for your review.
AniLiN said... (2/24/10 8:25 AM) Reply
Yes I put in the bra cups for support into the suit. I sacrified an old bra. In the tutorial they also used bra cups.
tinaSA said... (2/24/10 5:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and the link to the tutorial - now I feel more confident about trying this pattern, which I downloaded ages ago. PS Your corduroy jacket is fantastic!
Erin Sooit said... (2/23/10 6:06 PM) Reply
I downloaded this swimsuit, and I really appreciate your review on it! It looks very nice! I would like to ask though, did you put bra cups for support into it? I would like to do this if I make this swimsuit. Thanks! =]
stretch queen said... (2/23/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Beautifully sewn. I really like this style of suit. I sew a lot of lycra for dance. You have inspired me to try a bathing suit!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review