SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1101 ( Slouchy Fly-Front Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
Thank you for reviewing this skirt, which I would like to make too. I am glad it worked out so well for you and I appreciate your comments on your modifications. Your skirt looks terrific on you -- very flattering. (By the way, I did the exact same thing as you--guillotined a zipper with zipper pull just last week! Some phase of the moon, maybe?)
2/23/10 12:31 PM
pterion said...
Oh Yay! I'm so glad to see a review of this skirt. It looks fabulous on you - love the belt.
2/23/10 12:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous skirt! This pattern is in my queue for my spring sewing--I agree, it looks better made up than on the pattern envelope!
2/23/10 12:58 PM
SewBissy said...
The skirt looks phenomenal on you!
2/23/10 1:19 PM
crazygrad said...
I've put off buying this pattern, but your skirt is so inspirational. Naughty enabler.
2/23/10 1:20 PM
Lori V said...
Your skirt is fantastic.
2/23/10 2:45 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Outstanding. The whole get-up. The skirt is really nice and you look hip and chic.
2/23/10 4:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have been thinking about buying this pattern. Thanks for the review. Your skirt looks great - very RTW!
2/23/10 5:01 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Nice! I thought the pattern overpriced at first, but its clearly not. You look gorgeous in the new skirt.
2/23/10 5:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!! I want one. :) Helpful review too, thanks.
2/23/10 5:16 PM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this skirt! You did a great job! Nora :)
2/23/10 5:28 PM
Christas said...
I have never sewn a Hot Pattern. What a very cute skirt.... looks great on you!
2/23/10 5:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are rocking this!!!! pattern sold!! ordering now.
2/23/10 9:47 PM
AquariJenn said...
Fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review,
2/23/10 11:19 PM
Rebecca D said...
This pattern is on my cutting table right now, being traced. Thanks for the great review. I was geeked about this skirt before reading your review and now am even more geeked (?). I loved how you've styled it.
2/24/10 6:52 AM
becca a said...
I love this skirt. Thanks for the great review. I will have to make this soon.
2/24/10 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have this one and can't wait to make it up now that I've seen your version. Love the way you've styled it too!!
2/24/10 4:11 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
you have excellent fashion sense! Thank you for reviewing this and showing how it could be showcased.
2/25/10 1:32 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
you have excellent fashion sense! Thank you for reviewing this and showing how it could be showcased.
2/25/10 1:32 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I'm glad to know I'm not the only one that had challenges with the zipper. I think I ripped something out 5 times. However, once you have it, it's a great method. Love your skirt and your blog. I plan to finish mine this weekend and make two more while I can still remember how to do the zipper application!
3/19/10 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now