Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1101 ( Slouchy Fly-Front Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 889 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 12:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
Thank you for reviewing this skirt, which I would like to make too. I am glad it worked out so well for you and I appreciate your comments on your modifications. Your skirt looks terrific on you -- very flattering. (By the way, I did the exact same thing as you--guillotined a zipper with zipper pull just last week! Some phase of the moon, maybe?)
2/23/10 12:31 PM
pterion said...
Oh Yay! I'm so glad to see a review of this skirt. It looks fabulous on you - love the belt.
2/23/10 12:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous skirt! This pattern is in my queue for my spring sewing--I agree, it looks better made up than on the pattern envelope!
2/23/10 12:58 PM
SewBissy said...
The skirt looks phenomenal on you!
2/23/10 1:19 PM
crazygrad said...
I've put off buying this pattern, but your skirt is so inspirational. Naughty enabler.
2/23/10 1:20 PM
Lori V said...
Your skirt is fantastic.
2/23/10 2:45 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Outstanding. The whole get-up. The skirt is really nice and you look hip and chic.
2/23/10 4:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have been thinking about buying this pattern. Thanks for the review. Your skirt looks great - very RTW!
2/23/10 5:01 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Nice! I thought the pattern overpriced at first, but its clearly not. You look gorgeous in the new skirt.
2/23/10 5:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!! I want one. :) Helpful review too, thanks.
2/23/10 5:16 PM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this skirt! You did a great job! Nora :)
2/23/10 5:28 PM
Christas said...
I have never sewn a Hot Pattern. What a very cute skirt.... looks great on you!
2/23/10 5:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are rocking this!!!! pattern sold!! ordering now.
2/23/10 9:47 PM
AquariJenn said...
Fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review,
2/23/10 11:19 PM
Rebecca D said...
This pattern is on my cutting table right now, being traced. Thanks for the great review. I was geeked about this skirt before reading your review and now am even more geeked (?). I loved how you've styled it.
2/24/10 6:52 AM
becca a said...
I love this skirt. Thanks for the great review. I will have to make this soon.
2/24/10 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I have this one and can't wait to make it up now that I've seen your version. Love the way you've styled it too!!
2/24/10 4:11 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
you have excellent fashion sense! Thank you for reviewing this and showing how it could be showcased.
2/25/10 1:32 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
you have excellent fashion sense! Thank you for reviewing this and showing how it could be showcased.
2/25/10 1:32 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I'm glad to know I'm not the only one that had challenges with the zipper. I think I ripped something out 5 times. However, once you have it, it's a great method. Love your skirt and your blog. I plan to finish mine this weekend and make two more while I can still remember how to do the zipper application!
3/19/10 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us