SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1088 (WSJ Shangri-La Jacket)

Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 4:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (3/24/10 5:14 PM) Reply
The details on your jackets are what make it! Love it.
Sherril Miller said... (3/24/10 10:26 AM) Reply
I love this jacket and you look great in it. Maybe I need to start investing in more HP patterns because they certainly work for you. My favorite part is the contrasting band on the collar.
nicegirl said... (2/25/10 5:16 PM) Reply
Being in the middle of my own notched collar nightmare, I feel you! This came out so well, though. The contrast trim is fab and it is very flattering.
carolynw said... (2/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
It looks grea to me - what ever problems you had with the trim don't show - and as usual Michelle - your smile takes it all!!
MaryDB said... (2/24/10 3:39 PM) Reply
The jacket looks great - nice job. I'm happy to see the fabric made up; thanks for the review.
no7262 said... (2/24/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Looks very nice! Nora :)
MsMaryO said... (2/24/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this one. You look great in it!
Rebecca D said... (2/24/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Michelle, I always appreciate your very helpful reviews and I am eager to try this one for myself. The color combination really works on you.
morzel said... (2/24/10 1:42 AM) Reply
you look so happy with this jacket! Go sew another one!
Christas said... (2/24/10 1:13 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket .....nice review too!
becca a said... (2/23/10 7:15 PM) Reply
Fantastic jacket! Great review. Thanks.
crazygrad said... (2/23/10 6:55 PM) Reply
And your HP streak of winners continues... where's the voodoo doll (wink)? Seriously, I like it. I wasn't drawn to this pattern... until now.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/23/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket - I love the colours of the fabric and trim together.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6793

photo
by: ChicagoCal...

Review
Simplicity 1877

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details