SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1088 (WSJ Shangri-La Jacket)

Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 4:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (3/24/10 5:14 PM) Reply
The details on your jackets are what make it! Love it.
Sherril Miller said... (3/24/10 10:26 AM) Reply
I love this jacket and you look great in it. Maybe I need to start investing in more HP patterns because they certainly work for you. My favorite part is the contrasting band on the collar.
nicegirl said... (2/25/10 5:16 PM) Reply
Being in the middle of my own notched collar nightmare, I feel you! This came out so well, though. The contrast trim is fab and it is very flattering.
carolynw said... (2/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
It looks grea to me - what ever problems you had with the trim don't show - and as usual Michelle - your smile takes it all!!
MaryDB said... (2/24/10 3:39 PM) Reply
The jacket looks great - nice job. I'm happy to see the fabric made up; thanks for the review.
no7262 said... (2/24/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Looks very nice! Nora :)
MsMaryO said... (2/24/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this one. You look great in it!
Rebecca D said... (2/24/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Michelle, I always appreciate your very helpful reviews and I am eager to try this one for myself. The color combination really works on you.
morzel said... (2/24/10 1:42 AM) Reply
you look so happy with this jacket! Go sew another one!
Christas said... (2/24/10 1:13 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket .....nice review too!
becca a said... (2/23/10 7:15 PM) Reply
Fantastic jacket! Great review. Thanks.
crazygrad said... (2/23/10 6:55 PM) Reply
And your HP streak of winners continues... where's the voodoo doll (wink)? Seriously, I like it. I wasn't drawn to this pattern... until now.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/23/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket - I love the colours of the fabric and trim together.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tee

photo
by: beanchor

Review