Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1088 (WSJ Shangri-La Jacket)

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 4:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (3/24/10 5:14 PM) Reply
The details on your jackets are what make it! Love it.
Sherril Miller said... (3/24/10 10:26 AM) Reply
I love this jacket and you look great in it. Maybe I need to start investing in more HP patterns because they certainly work for you. My favorite part is the contrasting band on the collar.
nicegirl said... (2/25/10 5:16 PM) Reply
Being in the middle of my own notched collar nightmare, I feel you! This came out so well, though. The contrast trim is fab and it is very flattering.
carolynw said... (2/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
It looks grea to me - what ever problems you had with the trim don't show - and as usual Michelle - your smile takes it all!!
MaryDB said... (2/24/10 3:39 PM) Reply
The jacket looks great - nice job. I'm happy to see the fabric made up; thanks for the review.
no7262 said... (2/24/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Looks very nice! Nora :)
MsMaryO said... (2/24/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this one. You look great in it!
Rebecca D said... (2/24/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Michelle, I always appreciate your very helpful reviews and I am eager to try this one for myself. The color combination really works on you.
morzel said... (2/24/10 1:42 AM) Reply
you look so happy with this jacket! Go sew another one!
Christas said... (2/24/10 1:13 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket .....nice review too!
becca a said... (2/23/10 7:15 PM) Reply
Fantastic jacket! Great review. Thanks.
crazygrad said... (2/23/10 6:55 PM) Reply
And your HP streak of winners continues... where's the voodoo doll (wink)? Seriously, I like it. I wasn't drawn to this pattern... until now.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/23/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket - I love the colours of the fabric and trim together.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details