SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1088 (WSJ Shangri-La Jacket)

Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 4:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
The details on your jackets are what make it! Love it.
3/24/10 5:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this jacket and you look great in it. Maybe I need to start investing in more HP patterns because they certainly work for you. My favorite part is the contrasting band on the collar.
3/24/10 10:26 AM
nicegirl said...
Being in the middle of my own notched collar nightmare, I feel you! This came out so well, though. The contrast trim is fab and it is very flattering.
2/25/10 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
It looks grea to me - what ever problems you had with the trim don't show - and as usual Michelle - your smile takes it all!!
2/24/10 8:48 PM
MaryDB said...
The jacket looks great - nice job. I'm happy to see the fabric made up; thanks for the review.
2/24/10 3:39 PM
no7262 said...
Looks very nice! Nora :)
2/24/10 10:01 AM
MsMaryO said...
Thanks for reviewing this one. You look great in it!
2/24/10 7:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
Michelle, I always appreciate your very helpful reviews and I am eager to try this one for myself. The color combination really works on you.
2/24/10 6:37 AM
morzel said...
you look so happy with this jacket! Go sew another one!
2/24/10 1:42 AM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket .....nice review too!
2/24/10 1:13 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic jacket! Great review. Thanks.
2/23/10 7:15 PM
crazygrad said...
And your HP streak of winners continues... where's the voodoo doll (wink)? Seriously, I like it. I wasn't drawn to this pattern... until now.
2/23/10 6:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great looking jacket - I love the colours of the fabric and trim together.
2/23/10 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
McCall's M6017

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info