Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1088 (WSJ Shangri-La Jacket)

Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/10 4:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (3/24/10 5:14 PM) Reply
The details on your jackets are what make it! Love it.
Sherril Miller said... (3/24/10 10:26 AM) Reply
I love this jacket and you look great in it. Maybe I need to start investing in more HP patterns because they certainly work for you. My favorite part is the contrasting band on the collar.
nicegirl said... (2/25/10 5:16 PM) Reply
Being in the middle of my own notched collar nightmare, I feel you! This came out so well, though. The contrast trim is fab and it is very flattering.
carolynw said... (2/24/10 8:48 PM) Reply
It looks grea to me - what ever problems you had with the trim don't show - and as usual Michelle - your smile takes it all!!
MaryDB said... (2/24/10 3:39 PM) Reply
The jacket looks great - nice job. I'm happy to see the fabric made up; thanks for the review.
no7262 said... (2/24/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Looks very nice! Nora :)
MsMaryO said... (2/24/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this one. You look great in it!
Rebecca D said... (2/24/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Michelle, I always appreciate your very helpful reviews and I am eager to try this one for myself. The color combination really works on you.
morzel said... (2/24/10 1:42 AM) Reply
you look so happy with this jacket! Go sew another one!
Christas said... (2/24/10 1:13 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket .....nice review too!
becca a said... (2/23/10 7:15 PM) Reply
Fantastic jacket! Great review. Thanks.
crazygrad said... (2/23/10 6:55 PM) Reply
And your HP streak of winners continues... where's the voodoo doll (wink)? Seriously, I like it. I wasn't drawn to this pattern... until now.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/23/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket - I love the colours of the fabric and trim together.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
République du Chiffon Eleonore

photo
by: cathytxtwf...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details