SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Thirty hours..... wow, that is such a long time. Have a wonderful trip. You have such a nice ministry. Your new pants look very nice and comfortable.
2/25/10 4:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your pants turned out wonderful! Very nice. This pattern is in my collection, too. I just need to put it out.
2/25/10 3:30 PM
LizBa said...
Your pants look tailored for a perfect fit. I would not have guessed they have an elastic waistband.
2/25/10 11:43 AM
Nancywin said...
Typically I need a medium at the waist and a large at the hip. I need a little less in the back leg and more in the front. I kind of tweaked the pattern to reflect my asymmetrical measurements. I may still take a bit off the back leg or narrow the leg a bit more.
2/25/10 8:57 AM
Karine said...
Your pants look great. Very flattering on you, and you can't even tell it's an elastic waist! You said you cut between a M and L. Is this consistent with your measurements, or did you choose to cut up or down from your measurements?
2/25/10 8:48 AM
moushka said...
This is by far my favourite pants pattern. Loes has designed a crotch that actually fits a woman's shape, and the leg width is perfect. Your version looks great.
2/25/10 8:46 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and the fit is so good. As always, a great job. I wish you the best on your trip to Uganda.
2/25/10 8:46 AM
Nurse Jane said...
I can only echo the above comments. The back fit is great and I will seek out this pattern. Best wishes for a healthy and successful trip.
2/25/10 5:43 AM
katie lynne said...
nancy, i think you've achieved a great fit...they look so comfortable! thanks for this review--you've reopened my eyes to loes' pattern line. i don't know why i keep skipping over it because i really like the simplicity of them. love your fabric choice.
2/25/10 0:24 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nice comfortable looking pants. Just right for travelling. Best Wishes for your trip to Uganda.
2/24/10 11:30 PM
redhotpepper said...
I agree, they look great but particularly good in the back!
2/24/10 11:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
they look great. wow that back. not an ugly wrinkle to be seen!!! thanks for going to Uganda to help the woman there. truly selfless Nancy. Best!
2/24/10 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now