SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/10 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Thirty hours..... wow, that is such a long time. Have a wonderful trip. You have such a nice ministry. Your new pants look very nice and comfortable.
2/25/10 4:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your pants turned out wonderful! Very nice. This pattern is in my collection, too. I just need to put it out.
2/25/10 3:30 PM
LizBa said...
Your pants look tailored for a perfect fit. I would not have guessed they have an elastic waistband.
2/25/10 11:43 AM
Nancywin said...
Typically I need a medium at the waist and a large at the hip. I need a little less in the back leg and more in the front. I kind of tweaked the pattern to reflect my asymmetrical measurements. I may still take a bit off the back leg or narrow the leg a bit more.
2/25/10 8:57 AM
Karine said...
Your pants look great. Very flattering on you, and you can't even tell it's an elastic waist! You said you cut between a M and L. Is this consistent with your measurements, or did you choose to cut up or down from your measurements?
2/25/10 8:48 AM
moushka said...
This is by far my favourite pants pattern. Loes has designed a crotch that actually fits a woman's shape, and the leg width is perfect. Your version looks great.
2/25/10 8:46 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and the fit is so good. As always, a great job. I wish you the best on your trip to Uganda.
2/25/10 8:46 AM
Nurse Jane said...
I can only echo the above comments. The back fit is great and I will seek out this pattern. Best wishes for a healthy and successful trip.
2/25/10 5:43 AM
katie lynne said...
nancy, i think you've achieved a great fit...they look so comfortable! thanks for this review--you've reopened my eyes to loes' pattern line. i don't know why i keep skipping over it because i really like the simplicity of them. love your fabric choice.
2/25/10 0:24 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nice comfortable looking pants. Just right for travelling. Best Wishes for your trip to Uganda.
2/24/10 11:30 PM
redhotpepper said...
I agree, they look great but particularly good in the back!
2/24/10 11:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
they look great. wow that back. not an ugly wrinkle to be seen!!! thanks for going to Uganda to help the woman there. truly selfless Nancy. Best!
2/24/10 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: globalgran

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
Other Mimi Kirchner\'s Felt Doll

photo
by: Sarsez

Review