SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/10 1:39 PM
Last Updated:2/6/11 6:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizBa said...
I've read all of the recent reviews for these pants and the similar jeans and I am convinced I will have to try it out. I'm working my way through some tutorials and these jeans are the first on my list for pants!
2/25/10 2:56 PM
pt6356 said...
Just received this pattern in the mail yesterday, so this project is next on my list. Glad to hear that you are so pleased with it!
2/26/10 7:40 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Your pants look so good. I am working on the jalie jeans .... I still need to develop the "trust".... but based on all the positive reviews I am positive about this one! And I like the denim trouser idea, vs jeans.
3/17/10 4:46 PM
susiestitcher said...
Great job. Your pants look terrific. I haven't sewn these, but I just finished the Jalie jeans pattern. You should be fine with those, too. I'd love to find some black stretch denim like you. These look wonderful. Congrats.
3/17/10 5:20 PM
Dee2 said...
These look great on you. Thanks for the review.
2/6/11 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now