Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6922 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 552 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/10 7:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I love your top - the knit you chose is perfect. This is a great pattern. I've made a top and dress from it. I might have to try the cardigan.
2/25/10 7:19 PM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful top! Neckline looks great.
2/25/10 9:33 PM
ukdame said...
I am planning to use this pattern to make my SIL the short sleeved dress. I have a cotton/lycra knit in a nice large print. Hope this will be a good serger starter for me. Was the sizing pretty accurate to listing measurements?
2/25/10 10:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!! love the print!!!
2/25/10 10:43 PM
pt6356 said...
Very cute! I agree with the hand sewing on the neck binding. Sometimes it is just too hard to sew it by machine and have it look nice, and it's not any faster IMHO to sew it by hand.
2/26/10 7:45 AM
Victoria B said...
ukdame---yes, I feel the sizing was pretty accurate! Have fun making the dress---I hope to make it pretty soon myself!
2/26/10 1:47 PM
newmama said...
You always make such great looking knit clothes! It's inspiring me to tackle them myself. I would love to know the pattern number for the NL dress pattern in your blog photo (the one on the far right), if you get a chance. Anyways, absolutely gorgeous fabric, and the top looks fantastic on you!
2/26/10 8:12 PM
kes said...
Great top! I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list! It looks great on you!
2/26/10 9:46 PM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for all of your compliments:)
2/27/10 9:52 PM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for all of your compliments:)
2/27/10 10:11 PM
Victoria B said...
Newmama, Thanks so much. I'd love to give you the pattern number but I don't know which NL dress you're referring to. What color was it???
2/27/10 10:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice!
2/27/10 10:26 PM
newmama said...
On your blog you have the front and back photo for this top, then you have a picture that shows some "wardrobe building" new look patterns that you purchased. The one on the right (in the photo) has some really cute looking dresses. I actually zoomed in on your picture and found the new look (simplicity) site that shows all the patterns and found it. It's pattern 6936 and I think I will have to pick it up too!
2/28/10 6:47 PM
Victoria B said...
newmama, glad you found what you were looking for. Sorry, I thought you were referring to something I already made:) Yeah, I'm pretty impressed with NL's new simple and quick knit patterns!
3/1/10 8:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2005-112 Twist Top
photo
Review by drsue on 4/27/05
Read Review

Burda 7466 Pattern
Burda 7466 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5223 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 9/3/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us