SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6922 

21 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Victoria B said...
newmama, glad you found what you were looking for. Sorry, I thought you were referring to something I already made:) Yeah, I'm pretty impressed with NL's new simple and quick knit patterns!
3/1/10 8:46 AM
newmama said...
On your blog you have the front and back photo for this top, then you have a picture that shows some "wardrobe building" new look patterns that you purchased. The one on the right (in the photo) has some really cute looking dresses. I actually zoomed in on your picture and found the new look (simplicity) site that shows all the patterns and found it. It's pattern 6936 and I think I will have to pick it up too!
2/28/10 6:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice!
2/27/10 10:26 PM
Victoria B said...
Newmama, Thanks so much. I'd love to give you the pattern number but I don't know which NL dress you're referring to. What color was it???
2/27/10 10:12 PM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for all of your compliments:)
2/27/10 10:11 PM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for all of your compliments:)
2/27/10 9:52 PM
kes said...
Great top! I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list! It looks great on you!
2/26/10 9:46 PM
newmama said...
You always make such great looking knit clothes! It's inspiring me to tackle them myself. I would love to know the pattern number for the NL dress pattern in your blog photo (the one on the far right), if you get a chance. Anyways, absolutely gorgeous fabric, and the top looks fantastic on you!
2/26/10 8:12 PM
Victoria B said...
ukdame---yes, I feel the sizing was pretty accurate! Have fun making the dress---I hope to make it pretty soon myself!
2/26/10 1:47 PM
pt6356 said...
Very cute! I agree with the hand sewing on the neck binding. Sometimes it is just too hard to sew it by machine and have it look nice, and it's not any faster IMHO to sew it by hand.
2/26/10 7:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!! love the print!!!
2/25/10 10:43 PM
ukdame said...
I am planning to use this pattern to make my SIL the short sleeved dress. I have a cotton/lycra knit in a nice large print. Hope this will be a good serger starter for me. Was the sizing pretty accurate to listing measurements?
2/25/10 10:27 PM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful top! Neckline looks great.
2/25/10 9:33 PM
homejewel said...
I love your top - the knit you chose is perfect. This is a great pattern. I've made a top and dress from it. I might have to try the cardigan.
2/25/10 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review