SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Australian Smocking #83 (Paisley Park)

Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/10 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Great work!
2/27/10 10:24 PM
fourkid said...
This is just beautiful! And Gracie is adorable..... I so admire your sense of color and style.
2/27/10 7:44 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I love this outfit! The fabric, smocking, trim - just gorgeous!
2/26/10 8:35 PM
Irene said...
Echoing the comments above, I'd say this is your personal best, Sandi. Adorable!
2/26/10 7:55 PM
morzel said...
Of the many outfit you have sewn for your daughter so far, this DEFINITELY is one of the best!! This is absolutley fabulous. And I am in awe of your energy level - you work, have children and sew sooo much. Hats off!
2/26/10 2:56 AM
jannw said...
Adorable!! One of your best..great fabric,beautiful embroidery, piping, rickrack..just beautiful
2/26/10 1:08 AM
JenniferBee said...
WOW! what a great outfit, not to mention the model.
2/26/10 0:45 AM
Renren said...
Over-the-moon cute. This is one of my all-time favorite things you have sewn.
2/25/10 11:44 PM
ukdame said...
Really cut outfit on a darling littlegirl.
2/25/10 11:44 PM
Christas said...
Sandi, this is super cute! Your smocking and extra details are wonderful!
2/25/10 11:19 PM
Sandi S said...
@katlew3 - The more stressed I am, the more I need a complicated project to chill me out. This one was complicated enough to counteract a few crappy days of working all hours on school stuff.
2/25/10 10:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Sandi, this is absolutely precious! I love your choices of fabrics, embellishment, and your impeccable smocking! Gracie is so cute!
2/25/10 10:52 PM
katlew03 said...
This is such a cute outfit. Love all the details. How in the world did you get it done so fast? You just started it a day or so ago! Terrific outfit that looks great on Gracie. You can tell she loves it.
2/25/10 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: Joyatee

Review