SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:TJSEWS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TJSEWSstar
NJ United States
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/10 9:15 PM
Last Updated:3/16/14 10:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Your jacket looks great.
3/28/14 6:57 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket came out very well, despite all the problems. I love the fabric and the contrasting top-stitching, it's very striking! I hope Vogue got back with you & maybe they'll fix this pattern in the future :P
3/18/14 7:22 PM
sew2little said...
Fabulous top stitching! Great jacket!
3/17/14 7:55 PM
CissieW said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully, despite pattern issues.
3/16/14 10:11 PM
PattyE said...
Nice jacket! I have this pattern and I will certainly check it for missing parts and other issues. Thanks for the warning.
3/16/14 9:16 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jacket, love the color!
3/16/14 9:13 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning jacket, and your workmanship is impeccable!! Thanks for sharing!!
9/3/10 5:54 PM
carolynw said...
This is a great looking jeans jacket - must get the pattern and thanks for a great review with some very important thigns to know about this pattern's short comings
2/28/10 3:42 PM
OlindaM said...
I love your jacket and agree the sleeve detail is wonderful. Never heard of so many probs with a Vogue before - poor you. You succeeded despite it all.
2/28/10 1:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Hi everone, thanks so much for your encouraging feedback! I was finally able to get the photos to post. I also just wrote to Vogue and let them know of the pattern problems. Maybe there was some mishap at the factory or in the quality control dept.
2/27/10 8:37 PM
stsimon said...
Once I got a Vogue pattern that was missing one of the two instruction sheets. I called them and they sent out a replacement right away. It's worth a try!
2/27/10 8:30 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Really Cool sleeve detail and bummer on the pattern! That would really irritate me too. Yes It woud be nice to see more pix but understand...I had trouble downloading more pix on my review...I agree...let Vogue know of the mistakes you found...they do listen.
2/27/10 3:10 PM
JETrinity said...
Very nice job on the sleeves.
2/27/10 1:03 PM
cindyann said...
Looks great! I'd love to see more pictures. Striking sleeves with the gold topstitching.
2/27/10 10:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I would also love to see more photos. I bought this pattern, fell in love with it but now I am a little hesitant on using it. Great review, thanks.
2/27/10 10:30 AM
dorothyn said...
Thanks for the detailed info on this pattern. I would love to see your rendition, but your photo link doesn't appear to be working.
2/27/10 7:03 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket photo link isn't working, but I like the style shown on the pattern. Sorry you had a problem with the pattern. You might want to let the Vogue folks know - they may give you a freebie pattern as a consolation prize ;-)
2/26/10 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review