SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

26 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV United States
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/10 12:48 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 10:15 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (3/12/10 9:47 PM) Reply
Two great looks! Love it as a jacket and also as a sleeveless top .... very nice!
RadarRadiance said... (2/28/10 10:47 PM) Reply
grey ann.....thanks!!! He is my baby and very spoiled just like me with my sewing roo.... big grin !!!!
grey ann said... (2/28/10 4:33 PM) Reply
I have this pattern! What a great idea to use as jacket, cutting one size larger. I have a lineny-look cotton - kind of looks like hopsacking, but classier! This would work very well. Thanks! PS - peeked at your other pix - your dog is adorable, and I am very jealous of your sewing room!
carolynw said... (2/28/10 3:55 PM) Reply
Very nice - have this pattern and agree with you - it is very versatile
Rhoda K said... (2/27/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket/blouse! I agree on using a blouse pattern for a jacket.
FreyaStark said... (2/27/10 5:44 PM) Reply
Two nice shirts. The batik is really cute.
RLL said... (2/27/10 5:21 PM) Reply
I frequently use shirts as jackets, so why not use the appropriate fabic for such. Love the jacket and the idea.
kaitiaki said... (2/27/10 4:35 PM) Reply
Both look lovely. I love the way you transformed the shirt to a jacket.
mssewcrazy said... (2/27/10 4:34 PM) Reply
There's that cute gecko set again that I saw in the t shirt review. The shirts look great-have to have this pattern now.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-107

photo
by: paolag

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details