SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> USU Designer Pillowcase (Designer Pillowcase)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/27/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/28/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
What a lovely pillow. I would sleep better resting my head on that for sure. Great Marrimekko print!
2/28/10 9:15 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty pillowcase. I've used the same construction method and it worked well. They do make great gifts.
2/28/10 11:54 AM
ElizabethDee said...
ooh! love that print and am grateful for the Utah State resource -- thank you.
2/28/10 12:49 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute pillowcase. Where did you find the instructions on the USU website?
2/28/10 3:35 PM
ElsaD said...
This is beautiful! Very cheery.
2/28/10 3:56 PM
kkkkaty said...
Cheryl, click on the word "free" at the top of the review, it will take you to the instructions.
2/28/10 4:31 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a lovely pillow case. So easy to make too! I really like the pattern, it'll brighten up the room
3/2/10 9:54 AM
mmmckay said...
Pretty fabric! Thank you for posting the link to the instructions; I've seen variations of this (sometimes referred to as a "magic" pillowcase) but I think these are the clearest and most complete.
3/4/10 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6103

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now