Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 457 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:novicesewist
photo
Friend of PR
About novicesewiststar
CA USA
Member since: 2/11/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/27/10 11:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2006 said...
I love the lining fabric!
2/28/10 8:43 AM
no7262 said...
It looks like you did a great job! You got an awesome fit in the back! Pockets look great! I just cut this out yesterday. I'm a little nervous.... Nora :)
2/28/10 8:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
You did a wonderful job and I admire your patience for finishing them. I don't make pants, but it seems to me I've read that you should start with your hip size and then add or subtract to the waist.
2/28/10 9:31 AM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, definitely size off your hips and blend up for a larger waist size. I have to do that, and the fit is easier that way. I think the crotch length is too long for you, they need to sit a bit lower, but the back view looks good over the butt, not too wrinkly. And place the pockets a bit closer to the back seam. Wide set pockets make the butt look wider. I have mine set about 1/2" higher than the pattern marking also, and a bit closer, though I don't remember how much. I really think you are close to some well fitting jeans. The pattern is a good one, now just continue to work with it.
2/28/10 10:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Your back fit looks perfect. Thanks for all your hard work and explanations. I also plan to try this pattern!
2/28/10 11:17 AM
Deepika said...
From the photos it looks like they fit very well. I also loved the fabric you chose.
2/28/10 1:42 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I really like the design on your back pockets, and the lining made me smile!
3/1/10 8:37 AM
Lynn67 said...
Looks like you did an awesome job (perseverence pays off) and love the fabric/lining!
3/1/10 10:13 AM
yorkshire lass said...
These fit really nicely and I really admire you for sticking with this project and making it work. I am particularly impressed that you tackled jeans as a beginner. Well done, you deserve to pat yourself on the back, and next time it will be easier. The chain stitch tacking is a great plan.
3/2/10 7:35 AM
LynnG said...
Love your lining! I admire your persistance in working for the good fit. Way to go.
3/2/10 2:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us