SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:novicesewist
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About novicesewiststar
CA USA
Member since: 2/11/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/27/10 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnG said...
Love your lining! I admire your persistance in working for the good fit. Way to go.
3/2/10 2:36 PM
yorkshire lass said...
These fit really nicely and I really admire you for sticking with this project and making it work. I am particularly impressed that you tackled jeans as a beginner. Well done, you deserve to pat yourself on the back, and next time it will be easier. The chain stitch tacking is a great plan.
3/2/10 7:35 AM
Lynn67 said...
Looks like you did an awesome job (perseverence pays off) and love the fabric/lining!
3/1/10 10:13 AM
fattyboomboom said...
I really like the design on your back pockets, and the lining made me smile!
3/1/10 8:37 AM
Deepika said...
From the photos it looks like they fit very well. I also loved the fabric you chose.
2/28/10 1:42 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your back fit looks perfect. Thanks for all your hard work and explanations. I also plan to try this pattern!
2/28/10 11:17 AM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, definitely size off your hips and blend up for a larger waist size. I have to do that, and the fit is easier that way. I think the crotch length is too long for you, they need to sit a bit lower, but the back view looks good over the butt, not too wrinkly. And place the pockets a bit closer to the back seam. Wide set pockets make the butt look wider. I have mine set about 1/2" higher than the pattern marking also, and a bit closer, though I don't remember how much. I really think you are close to some well fitting jeans. The pattern is a good one, now just continue to work with it.
2/28/10 10:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
You did a wonderful job and I admire your patience for finishing them. I don't make pants, but it seems to me I've read that you should start with your hip size and then add or subtract to the waist.
2/28/10 9:31 AM
no7262 said...
It looks like you did a great job! You got an awesome fit in the back! Pockets look great! I just cut this out yesterday. I'm a little nervous.... Nora :)
2/28/10 8:59 AM
sew2006 said...
I love the lining fabric!
2/28/10 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5610

photo
by: HRigg

Review