SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:im2melo4u
photo

 
 
About im2melo4ustar
NC USA
Member since: 9/30/07
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/10 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
isidore said...
Thanks so much for posting a picture of yourself in this. I was on the fence about this pattern because I loved the line drawings, but in the photo on the front of the envelope the sleeve puckers and sticks out forward in an unflattering way. Yours doesn't do this at all, so now I know that this pattern can be made to look great. And yours looks fabulous!
7/14/10 12:49 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This looks great on you! Beautiful job on your top! The French seams make it look almost wearable wrong-side out, too. Thanks for the review.
3/3/10 10:24 AM
casey said...
fine job sewing skill is great i will try this one
3/2/10 9:39 PM
paulakiss said...
Beautiful job! It definitely looks RTW, but fits you perfect!
3/2/10 0:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yes, those sleeves look fab! You achieved a very nice fit also!
3/1/10 8:58 PM
frame said...
Very nice. The color looks great on you.
3/1/10 6:13 PM
ingysoup said...
This looks great on you! I wish I had your sewing skills!
3/1/10 2:28 PM
Christas said...
Nice review and this top looks so nice on you!
3/1/10 1:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, very nice and now a pattern I want :)
3/1/10 12:11 PM
BillieJean said...
I just love this and it is gorgeous on you. Good job!
3/1/10 11:33 AM
mrsbewley said...
Great job on this top! I love how classy it looks in the twill.
3/1/10 10:40 AM
RLL said...
Hey, I like that on you. I have passed by that pattern time and again. I may have to revisit it now.
3/1/10 10:40 AM
Renren said...
Using french seams really paid off because it gives such a clean finish inside the sleeve. Love those pleats on the sleeve and you have a very fine looking top. Lots more options in that pattern, too!
3/1/10 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1910

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info