SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4198 (Misses' Tank top, t-shirt, and)

12 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo

 
 
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 0:27 AM
Last Updated:3/5/10 7:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said... (3/6/10 7:22 PM) Reply
Wow, this is the nicest wearable muslin I've ever seen, and what a great thorough review. I think it turned out great! The stripes look really straight to me, the whole thing looks really nice and retro in a fun way.
Heidi Ho said... (3/6/10 0:12 AM) Reply
I love it!! Of course you picked two of my very favorite colors. I think the stripe treatment looks great and I don't think it is only an 80's look. Looks very comfy too!
TallBean said... (3/5/10 7:13 PM) Reply
I have to say again that I love the colors you picked! You did such a professional job with the trim. Making your own adds great style!
Christas said... (3/5/10 6:51 PM) Reply
What a cute jogging suit! Your extra striping adds a very nice detail! Love the colors too..... very cheerful!
newmama said... (3/5/10 1:42 PM) Reply
I love your walking suit! The colors look like they'd give you a bit of a boost in the morning, they're so bright and cheery. And the stripes are fantastic. I smiled the whole time I read your review, it just seems like you had so much fun and made something you really liked, which is what sewing is supposed to be about, right? :)
no7262 said... (3/5/10 11:23 AM) Reply
Susie! Love your review! You really did an awesome job! The trim, everything looks great! Nora :)
frame said... (3/5/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Your walking suit/pajamas look terrific. You did a great job on the trim and your color combination is fun. I actually have this pattern. I'll have to dig it out and give it a try. I like the straight leg of the pants - nothing to flop around your ankles during a brisk walk/run. Nicely done. :)
craftygamma said... (3/5/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Great walking suit! I think your neighbors will be jealous. I love your creativeness with the trim.
lamstu said... (3/5/10 3:32 AM) Reply
The color combination is great and the application of the trim looks topnotch. Almost makes me want to make this myself and then go to the gym --- nah, I'd rather sew!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details