SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4198 (Misses' Tank top, t-shirt, and)

12 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 0:27 AM
Last Updated:3/5/10 7:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
Wow, this is the nicest wearable muslin I've ever seen, and what a great thorough review. I think it turned out great! The stripes look really straight to me, the whole thing looks really nice and retro in a fun way.
3/6/10 7:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love it!! Of course you picked two of my very favorite colors. I think the stripe treatment looks great and I don't think it is only an 80's look. Looks very comfy too!
3/6/10 0:12 AM
TallBean said...
I have to say again that I love the colors you picked! You did such a professional job with the trim. Making your own adds great style!
3/5/10 7:13 PM
Christas said...
What a cute jogging suit! Your extra striping adds a very nice detail! Love the colors too..... very cheerful!
3/5/10 6:51 PM
newmama said...
I love your walking suit! The colors look like they'd give you a bit of a boost in the morning, they're so bright and cheery. And the stripes are fantastic. I smiled the whole time I read your review, it just seems like you had so much fun and made something you really liked, which is what sewing is supposed to be about, right? :)
3/5/10 1:42 PM
no7262 said...
Susie! Love your review! You really did an awesome job! The trim, everything looks great! Nora :)
3/5/10 11:23 AM
frame said...
Your walking suit/pajamas look terrific. You did a great job on the trim and your color combination is fun. I actually have this pattern. I'll have to dig it out and give it a try. I like the straight leg of the pants - nothing to flop around your ankles during a brisk walk/run. Nicely done. :)
3/5/10 10:02 AM
craftygamma said...
Great walking suit! I think your neighbors will be jealous. I love your creativeness with the trim.
3/5/10 9:08 AM
lamstu said...
The color combination is great and the application of the trim looks topnotch. Almost makes me want to make this myself and then go to the gym --- nah, I'd rather sew!
3/5/10 3:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now