SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Copy of RTW tee (Copy of RTW tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:3/26/10 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Judy, It looks great! You did a really nice job! Nora :)
3/2/10 8:04 AM
Red Curtain said...
You inspire me! The top looks great. Thank you for the descriptive instructions.
3/2/10 9:19 AM
RLL said...
Nice job!
3/2/10 10:28 AM
Christas said...
Looks terrific ..... great idea and great sewing!
3/2/10 1:18 PM
Runrover said...
Great job! The top looks wonderful on you.
3/2/10 1:58 PM
Kemish said...
You make sound so easy I've got to try this.
3/2/10 8:52 PM
jannw said...
looks like a perfect fit..great job
3/3/10 6:56 AM
sing201 said...
Very impressive! What a great looking top. It sounds like it took you less time to make it than to go buy a new one.
3/3/10 7:16 AM
Patti B said...
Great save of a style that fits you nicely. Thanks for detailing the steps you took to create the new pattern.
3/3/10 9:56 AM
moushka said...
You've inspired me to try copying one of my favourite tees that got bleach stains on the front. Since it's only wearable for housework anyway, I might as well sacrifice it to a good cause. Thanks for a very inspiring review :)
3/4/10 12:38 PM
Jane S said...
Great top, such good directions and now a TNT pattern to use, priceless!
3/5/10 9:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
Well done! Great top!
3/10/10 7:57 PM
Renren said...
I am glad this review percolated to the top again so I could bookmark it. I definitely have plans to copy one of my RTW tops and this review is very helpful for that.
3/10/10 10:21 PM
dollieo said...
You did a beautiful job. Well done. Patricia
3/11/10 6:23 PM
AdaH said...
You make the process sound really do able and in the end you know the t-shirt is going to fit. Yours looks great.
3/26/10 1:15 PM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! Nora :)
3/26/10 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6440

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

Other k6ja2

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now